Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
444 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 434 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
newly remodeled room, nicely appointed, large shower, clean, good location.
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, MA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Currently under construction, and we were not told about this during booking. There was loud drilling all above our room every day from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., and they wouldn't move us to another room.
Business Traveler
David from Lewisville, TX
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel is in a great location. Very close to Bourbon Street and the French Quarter but away from the noise in those areas. It was also equally close to my work location.
The $26mil renovation project and the noise it created. Most of the entire 1st floor is closed off and being remodeled. We had construction on the floor directly above us that started up Monday morning. Lots of hammering, hammer drilling, etc.

I have stayed at this location before and was happy with the location and hotel quality. I would have been very happy with it again if it wasn't for the renovations. I worked nights so sleep during the day was a must and this was not possible during weekdays due to noise.

Business Traveler
Gerard from Tampa, FL
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location,
Under renovation. No water available in machines and very overpriced in room
Business Traveler
William from Florence, SC
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Extremely clean and fresh rooms that are well appointed and maintained; excellent location.
Staff was not quite becoming of a 4-star property; common space under construction and poorly indicated what was open (restaurants, etc.); gym outdated and out of the way.

Really a very top property, as compared to many in the CBD and Quarter of New Orleans. The rooms are excellent and the location is ideal. Only complaints pertain to their renovation of the lobby space and poorly maintained (and dimly lit!) fitness center, which was tucked away on a floor that looked more like a maintenance facility.

Business Traveler
Joe from Kennesaw, GA
June 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a great value for such a nice Hotel at the last minute.
No.

Friendly people at check in.

Business Traveler
Sergio from Oak Park, IL
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent room decor. I was actually looking forward to the end of the day to go and relax in my room
Nothing
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Lafayette, LA
March 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room, great bed, sheets, pillows etc. easy in & out. Very good in every way!
No

Very comfortable & well appointed room. Easy in & out. Good all around exoerience

Business Traveler
Lisa from Austin, TX
February 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was spacious and clean. Housekeeping was on top of things and the management was extremely helpful.

Parking is a bit pricey at $32 per night, but otherwise a really great deal. Room was great, staff was superb and the parking valets went out of their way to assist me with various requests.

Business Traveler
Fred from Houston, TX
February 20, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Fast elevators - my keys worked - house keeping was amazing - I was granted a very late checkout without having to grovel - free coffee between 5 am and 6 am, their program to employ apathetic and troubled young adults in the 'Car Valet' area.
Cigarette smoke wafted up into my room from the 7th floor; Valet drivers and front desk blamed each other for my car not being present on two occasions; Over priced food..REALLY overpriced food & parking; the refrigerator failed, $36 in food wasted.

This hotel is definitely NOT a four and a half star or five star. The crown molding, the chandeliers, the carpet give tease you with what you hope is to come...but it never does. Ugh. Really, how many desperate rich people can occupy the really overpriced breakfast they provide? I never saw more than a table or two. The concierge (like the Valet guys) were never at their post. This hotel has been on its way down for a while. You can tell because none of the physical property is maintained. The refrigerators barely work...the window sills are always covered in water, there is black and green mold growing in and on my window sill, my carpet was horribly stained, the house keeping staff (who were always helpful and lovely to me) like to fly in and out of rooms leaving the room door to SLAMMMMMMM!!!!! against the security latch and causes you to jerk up in your bed to determine the origin of the earthquake-like 'BOOM'. With the exception of one, the valet guys are a bunch of rude loafs. Next time I will stay out of the quarter. The French Quarter (like this hotel) is apathetic and resentful. This hotel encouraged the notion, "why go to New Orleans again? You've been once, and, once is all you can stomach." ...read more

Reviews of Intercontinental New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 14 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg