Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
444 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 434 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Ionia, MI
May 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great
There was some construction going on in the lobby and in the rooms, but was still an enjoyable stay.

Nice rooms, very friendly staff, comfortable bed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint Township, MI
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and always at my service!
The one problem I had was with the towel rack. It fell when towels were placed on it.

The hotel was undergoing renovations while we were there, but this didn't result in any disruption during our stay. Conveniently located.

Couple
Melissa from Ovett, MS
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was spacious and accomodating!! Staff was friendly and definitley took care of requests in a quick manner.
Pillows needed to be average size. I did not like the small square pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was good close to the French Quarter.
It is under construction. Staff was not too helpful. Difficult to get a cab.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, IL
April 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location of the hotel was perfect.
We got very little sleep during our 5 nights. The rooms were poorly insulated (the worst I have ever encountered) and the hotel was under construction which started at 7am every day. The hotel staff did not help with our complaints about noisy neighbors.

I was very disappointed with the Intercontinental in New Orleans. I have stayed at the Chicago location and it was very nice. We did not have as much fun as we should have in New Orleans due to lack of sleep. We could not stay out late because we knew the construction would start early. We did not know about the construction prior to booking the hotel. We were told by the hotel staff the workers would start at 8am every day but we found out it actually started at 7am. This wouldn't have been so bad, but the people in the neighboring rooms kept us up at night. The insulation was so poor that we could hear every word they said. I have never experienced that much noise at another hotel. We had to call the front desk many times before they would do anything about the loud neighbors and sometimes they did nothing. The location of the hotel was great, however I wish we would have stayed somewhere else. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The valets were great and we never had to wait for a cab. The location was also great.
The room was underwhelming. We faced out into our neighbors balcony with no windows to the outside, half the lamps didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work, and we moved rooms three times. It was just not a great experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Grand Bay, AL
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel is in such close proximity to great restaurants, a streetcar stop and the ever famous Bourbon St.
The only 2 complaints I had about the hotel would be the construction,which will be completed in a few months, and some holds that were placed on my debit card. The hotel was quick to fix the issue and apologized with wine and chocolate strawberries.
Couple
Patricia from Green Village, NJ
April 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Rooms and amenities are nice, staff was helpful.
Major construction going on during our stay-so much noise you couldn't hear on the phone or watch TV. Also because of construction the public spaces were very limited- no bar or restaurant. Housekeeping was spotty.

We have stayed here on previous visits and were very disappointed on this trip. We would not have stayed at this hotel had we known about the ongoing construction. It was awful! Neither Priceline nor the hotel warned us about the construction. Not happy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Intercontinental New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg