Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
444 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 437 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byhalia, MS
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Good location, clean rooms, everything was fine. We did not spend much time there since we were out on the town most of the time, but it was nice.
Everything was fine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is beautiful and walking distance to EVERYTHING!

The location was amazing! Very close to Bourbon street and Royal street, but not so close that you would be disturbed by the noise coming from there.

Couple
Bill from Gilford, NH
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
great place, located between the quarter and the warehouse/arts district. on the st charles line right out front
would look forward to going back when the new lobby is done
Couple
Jennifer from Ionia, MI
May 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great
There was some construction going on in the lobby and in the rooms, but was still an enjoyable stay.

Nice rooms, very friendly staff, comfortable bed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint Township, MI
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and always at my service!
The one problem I had was with the towel rack. It fell when towels were placed on it.

The hotel was undergoing renovations while we were there, but this didn't result in any disruption during our stay. Conveniently located.

Couple
Melissa from Ovett, MS
May 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was spacious and accomodating!! Staff was friendly and definitley took care of requests in a quick manner.
Pillows needed to be average size. I did not like the small square pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was good close to the French Quarter.
It is under construction. Staff was not too helpful. Difficult to get a cab.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, IL
April 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location of the hotel was perfect.
We got very little sleep during our 5 nights. The rooms were poorly insulated (the worst I have ever encountered) and the hotel was under construction which started at 7am every day. The hotel staff did not help with our complaints about noisy neighbors.

I was very disappointed with the Intercontinental in New Orleans. I have stayed at the Chicago location and it was very nice. We did not have as much fun as we should have in New Orleans due to lack of sleep. We could not stay out late because we knew the construction would start early. We did not know about the construction prior to booking the hotel. We were told by the hotel staff the workers would start at 8am every day but we found out it actually started at 7am. This wouldn't have been so bad, but the people in the neighboring rooms kept us up at night. The insulation was so poor that we could hear every word they said. I have never experienced that much noise at another hotel. We had to call the front desk many times before they would do anything about the loud neighbors and sometimes they did nothing. The location of the hotel was great, however I wish we would have stayed somewhere else. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The valets were great and we never had to wait for a cab. The location was also great.
The room was underwhelming. We faced out into our neighbors balcony with no windows to the outside, half the lamps didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work, and we moved rooms three times. It was just not a great experience.
Reviews of Intercontinental New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg