Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
444 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 474 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from Brooklyn, NY
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, the bathroom was beautiful and clean , the bed was comfortable and clean , those are the number one things for me , service was also good
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location downtown.

Downtown New Orleans parking is expensive. So be prepared to pay $40 a night for valet only parking at the hotel. Hotel was undergoing some renovation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Troy, WI
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Resturant - Breakfast was overpriced and of poor quality
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leuven, Belgium
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Georgann from Staten Island, NY
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
beautiful clean and many comfortable spaces
staff didnt make you feel they had time to answer questions

no clear documentation about what the hotel had to offer

Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder Creek, CA
October 8, 2014
10.0
The staff was wonderful and courteous. The gym and pool were clean, room service was excellent. Staff followed up by calling after ordering meals to make sure everything was to satisfaction.
It is very close to French quarter. We weren't familiar with the city, but it was a good 10 to 15 minute walk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
October 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was good, newly renovated room was nice, bed was comfy, quiet -did not hear other guests or street traffic.
We were promised an upgraded status which was to include a fruit and wine welcome basket which we never received even after emailing the concierge. Our email was never answered and we very disappointed that we never got our welcome basket.

Front desk staff member was slow and offered a balcony room then said it was not available until the next night and then said there were none available at all. Rather contradictory. Perhaps more training would help.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel has been beautifully remodeled. Staff was exceptional and so accomodating. The concierge was exceptionally helpful assisting in the shipment of packages prior to my arrival to the hotel. Will definately stay upon our next visit to NOLA.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Pensacola, FL
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything except the $45 parking charge
$45 parking

Great location, very nice, very clean, hotel is excellent

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur, LA
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Intercontinental New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg