Intercontinental Montreal

Intercontinental Montreal in Montreal

Intercontinental Montreal

Intercontinental Montreal Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
360 Rue Saint Antoine Ouest
Montreal, QC H2Y 3X4

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Montreal in Montreal

# 20 of 194 hotels in Montreal
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Plattsburgh, NY
January 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. The best part was the breakfast buffet in the morning with the fresh squeezed juices, smoked salmon and made to order omeletes. Definitely will stay there when I return again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyler from Lower Wedgeport, Canada
January 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We brought our 9 month old and we were given a kids care package which included an Intercontinental branded teddy bear. I thought it was a really nice touch.
I was disappointed the pool closed at 7:30 on a Monday night. We did not arrive until 6pm and we always pick a hotel with a pool so we can go swimming.

I always enjoy my stay at Intercontinental Hotels and often opt for them. I find the beds to be excellent.

Couple
Liam from Etobicoke, Canada
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Quiet and was able to walk to it from the train station underground which was great because winter in Montreal can be unpleasant
The lobby had a very strong perfume odour. I am not sensitive to smells but this would have given me a headache if I had to stay in the lobby. The glasses provided in the room didn't seem as clean as they could have been.

Close to old montreal, two metro stations and to the via rail station. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
January 2, 2015
8.0
Good location
The room was a nice but nothing special shower was small

Over all a good stay

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 8, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
While the staff was polite it seemed that everything that could have gone wrong did-they gave us the wrong room twice after we called to request an expedited check because we got in late and had an obligation shortly after.
Couple
Katlyn from Ottawa, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Entryway and restaurants are beautifully outfitted. A classy stay in a central location.
The room was somewhat dated with red carpeting and older looking tapestries. Did not jive with the rest of the decor in this very modern hotel.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Farmington Hills, MI
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
We liked the sound-proof walls in the room and the panormaic views from the high floor, and the fact that the housekeeping staff obeyed our "do not disturb" sign throughout the entire day and left us alone.
Shower pressure could be much stronger. The shower stall is so tiny it's impossible to turn around or squat inside. The climate control (air conditioning) seemed to stop working after sunset which left the room very hot and stuffy. Windows do not open.

Management very professional and responsive. Enjoyed the stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple, Canada
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great customer service. Front desk upgraded us to a suite. Provided loot bags for the kids (Halloween night). Room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Selection of toiletries was beyond anything we've seen in comparable hotels.
Parking is very inconvenient. Main parking entrance was closed, and the secondary entrance is not clearly marked as also servicing the hotel and adjoining commercial space.
Solo Traveler
Jean-Claude from Quebec City, Canada
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was not cleaned during the day, even if it was not occupied between 11:30 and 17:30
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Ottawa, Canada
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, big room, big, nice and stately bathroom
plastic ugly mirror, dark furniture that looked a bit dated

good location, lots of room

Reviews of Intercontinental Montreal
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg