Hotels in Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 7 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was my birthday and they upgraded my room to a bayview.Day of checkout got an extra hour no charge.Gorg hotel, walking distance from Bayside and the AA Arena.less than 15 min drive to South Beach.close enough to enjoy but far from the hoopla.loved it!
Ordered Dominoes and had to go down to the lobby and get it. No free Wi-Fi :(

My 21st bday...I was so skeptical. My first vacation that I planned, had no clue where to stay or how far this would be from South Beach, which obviously what's the point of being 21 in Miami if you aren't going to visit South Beach! Turned out to be a quick drive, less than 15 mins. Also nice attractions close to the hotel, and great restaurants in the lobby. Miami was amazing, and I'm happy to say, staying at this hotel made my experience even better! Thoroughly satisfied! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Temple Hills, MD
November 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The view of the bay.
Had a charge on my account (they took it off) for internet access from my room at a time that I wasn't even in the building and I don't own a smart phone and did not bring my computer. I was alone, no one else was with me or in my room.

Great view of the bay. I could watch cruise ships coming/going. It was about a 5/10 minute walk to Bayfront Marketplace with lots of shopping/dining. I went to a concert at the American Airlines Arena, which is about a 5 minute walk from the marketplace.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Fantastic location right next to the metro over and bay front park. Room was clean and well appointed
Starbucks close too early
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MI
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very modern. Rooms and bsthrooms were very large
No self parking

I'm a VERY particular person and this hotel met my every need and expectation.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette Hill, PA
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Everything was an Add-on. Wi-fi, parking was $36/might, a beer cost $10.50! Hotel was for the rich. Ro service was every 3 days!!! Disgusting. If you complained they made your room.

Disappointing

Solo Traveler
Kevin from West Covina, CA
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, less than 15 min for south beach. Great restaurant, the food was good. They upgraded me to a bayview which was really cool..thanks Claudia!
The restaurant Toro Toro added 18% to every bill and it was only 2 of us. I would usually tip 20% or more but i didn't tip anything extra since they had already determined that.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Florissant, MO
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and elegant hotel. Good locaiton.
Internet cost was little high, but becoming the norm.

Top notch hotel. No one will be disappointed with their stay there.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Brooklyn, NY
May 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Almost everything.
The price of parking.

Parking is $36/night.

Solo Traveler
Craig from East Orange, NJ
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great staff andlocation
no

I was there only 1 night, but the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Great location downtown near Bayside.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice bar/food options close by/within walking distance.
The charge and limited options for parking.If you are a guest at hotel it should have a much discounted rate for one car at least.

Are is nice and safe during the day, not a walking Downtown area late at night. Grab a cab to get to your hotel even if it is for 4 blocks.Nice Bayside, gym and lobby areas.

Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 190 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg