Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami in Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 4 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 438 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent stay
There were two things that I did not like. The hotel charges a $100.00 fee for early check in. I elected not to do this and camped out in the lobby for about 2 hours. The price of the valet is steep and there is no self park option
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Salem, NY
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Street parking near by.
No

The hotel is nice and well mantained, with lots of parking in the street. The rooms are great and big.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from St Petersburg, FL
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
chic and modern public area
parking was $40 a night with no other real option
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Houston, TX
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and great amenities. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!!

Valet parking is offered for $40 BUT there is a metered lot adjacent to the hotel and it is for 8 hours from 7am-2am so as long as you are willing to monitor it- that is your best bet!

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Brooklyn, NY
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The food was the best.
The price of valley parking was too high
Solo Traveler
Brian from Kew Gardens, NY
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Almost every single facet of the hotel met or exceeded my expectations.
I had a HORRIBLE interaction with in house FEDEX office. I SERIOUSLY ADVISE that they change the policies of package holds and CLEARLY disclose immediately to guests any and all costs for any period of time they receive a package.

This hotel has an excellent location with views in all aspects - my particular room had a great city and park view. The public areas are very contemporary, comfortable and exceptionally clean. A Starbucks is located in the lobby along with dining and bar areas. The reception staff - Pier specifically were very warm and inviting. The concierge Illana is at the very top of her game in knowledge and service for the area. Ms. Cedant was excellent assistance. The property is large but still quite comfortable. The rooms, furnishings and effects were top notch and in well maintained condition. The baths had quality amenities and ample vanity, bathing and closet space. It was the best stay of my two week travels. I give the hotel a 4.5 stars. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Brooklyn, NY
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room service! It was my birthday and they accommodated me very well. Gave me a free birthday cake and a sweet birthday card. The pool was very nice and the Starbucks in the hotel was great.
Not necessarily about the hotel but the hidden fees I had to pay that I was unaware of.

Great experience! Will definitely come again. There were minor issues but overall my 25th birthday there was amazing!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
2 out of 3 times I wanted to use the pool/outdoor area, it was closed for a private party. one very disappointing experience coming from NYC w/limited outdoor spaces. also, weak water pressure in room's bathroom faucets.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location to get to the arena was great.
The bathroom faucet in the sink did not work well. The water pressure was very weak which cause a almost impossible use of the sink. When I spoke to front desk I only got an apology.

The staff who work the breakfast is very nice and helpful. Also, the person who clean the room.

Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 17 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg