Hotels in Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 7 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deltona, FL
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, public areas, room decor and views
We found bloddy bandaid in room.Automatic curtains did not work properly, later found out at check out that other rooms have se problem
Group Traveler
Nader from Glenview, IL
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved everything about the hotel. It was beautiful, grand anf the staff gave excellent customer service. I would definitely book there again!
None

This is definitely a luxury hotel. Its everything you could ask for in a hotel. The location was perfect. The view from the room was perfect. I felt lile I was living large in a five star hotel. :-).

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great contemporary lobby atmosphere. Staff was very helpful. Room service was quick.
If I had to be picky the rooms could have been a little nicer and furniture updated. Also the mini fridge was pressure activated so you cant pull items out and replace with your own without being charged.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel atmophere is in a very nice location. You can go for a jog around the bay. THere is plenty of shopping within walking distance
The mandatory daily parking fee of $39 was way overpriced and unexpected.
Group Traveler
Abdullah from Tampa, FL
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location -
Yes, in the last day when I'm going to checkout, they were making a lot of noise trying fix the next room of us and they start from 10 am tell 12 am, and when I called the reception they told me we will give 50$ offer which is non respectful and they.

And they say the workers gonna finish soon which also non respectful for the guest, they don't want to let them stop in the first time a called them, and really that made me mad and unhappy of the way of treat.

Group Traveler
Allison from Boca Raton, FL
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
They knew it was my birthday and gave me a free room upgrade!
No
Group Traveler
Porfirio from Cicero, IL
September 14, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Loved the fact that this hotel is pretty much the center of everything. It it walking distance from the shops and AA Arena. only a 15 minute drive to south beach. And 10 minutes away from Calle 8
One thing that first got our attention was a roach on the wall that I had to kill with my shoe. Also, the fact that you had to pay extra for using the gym was absurd. Most hotels I have been to included the gym.

The hotel was amazing. It was definitely a site to see once stepping into the Lobby. The staff was nice and courteous. I had asked for two bed and received them on the day of check in. Our hotel room was gorgeous. Loved the 2 shower heads in the bathroom. It was the biggest bathroom i had seen in a hotel. Did not like the fact that we had to pay an extra 15 dollars a day for the gym. Not sure if it was just this hotel or all the hotels in Miami. ...read more

Group Traveler
Aisha from Antioch, TN
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location on the bay.
No.

As with any Intercontinental Hotel stay, I found the service to be fantastic.I have always found their hotels to be beautiful and well-maintained and this one was no different. The location is pretty central to downtown, which makes it easy to get around to other locales. You will likely need to rent a car and parking is expensive so be sure to factor that in. I wish the pool had a better view of the bay, but the restaurant at the pool gives an excellent view. ...read more

Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 24 group traveler reviews)
See all 191 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg