Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami in Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 3 of 337 hotels in Miami
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great happy hour at ToroToro. Very nice pool/patio area. Views of the water from our room.
Valet parking was expensive, but comparable to other public parking garages.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great locations. Very professional staff. The rooms were modern and clean. We enjoyed the pool area and restaurant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Winston Salem, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was spacious with a tub and separate shower. Beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent and within walking distance of restaurants and a mall making it an excellent place to stay for any visitor to the area.
Self parking was expensive and limited. Valet is the only choice when staying overnight and forced us to have to wait for our car every time we wanted to venture out beyond the hotel's area. Also, the charge for WiFi, which most hotels offer for free.

This hotel was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and my family liked the automatic shades and curtains that came down with the push of a button near the bed. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and a bar/restaurant on site as well. The pool area was nice(we didn't try the pool)and saw a few families enjoying it. The view of the bay we had from our room was very nice from our 9th floor room and we could watch the cruise ships coming and going there. The Hard Rock Cafe was within walking distance along the water of this hotel. The staff were very accomodating as well. We requested an extra shampoo be brought up(we forgot to pack some)and they brought us a whole set of shampoos, soaps and lotions then the front desk called to follow up and make sure we had what we needed. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. My only real complaint is that they still charge for Wifi which most hotels offer for free to guests. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Cincinnati, OH
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hotel location is perfect. The concierge was very helpful. The restaurant was a bit pricy but overall the food was great. Thers was mold in shower. Maids disnt clean the room well. The front desk tried to over charge me for things i didnt use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gaurav from Santa Clara, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Courteous staff, good facilities
Very few elevators for the number of people in the hotel, parking is a big problem
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome location. Near the Bay park which had a neat playground, fountain and shopping area that was all within walking distance. Also, the PeopleMover free transit system stop is less than a block away. Very nice lobby and pool area. Room was quiet
Drinks, breakfast and valet parking are not cheap.

Room was very quiet. Location was great for a precruise stay. Near a playground, fountain and shopping/dining district. Near PeopleMover free transit system. Pool was awesome. Drinks, breakfast and valet were pricey. All six people in our party had a wonderful time. Thank you IGH Miami.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the public areas and pool were great. The rooms not so much. very avg, a 3 star hotel based on the rooms.
no, was expecting more from the Intercontinental
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
January 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and the overall design of the hotel
We felt that because we booked thru priceline, we wouldn't get the full experience. The front desk didn't offer us bottles of water even though other guests got some. They lied about our room having a semi view until we had an issue and complained.

Better treatment of priceline customers regardless how they booked their travel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Peter'S, MO
January 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The man who checked us in. Was a great person. Gave us a good room, with a great view.
The only bad thing about the room was the bathtub. There was mold around the rim of the tub. a mat to put in the tub would have been nice for kids. And a kid friendly restaurant. letting me know there was a charge for room service.

Service was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eman from East Lansing, MI
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
AMAZING hotel. Location, service, hotel were All spectacular. Definitely a goto for me from now on.
Nothing!!!!
Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg