Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami in Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 3 of 336 hotels in Miami
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great locations. Very professional staff. The rooms were modern and clean. We enjoyed the pool area and restaurant.
Couple
Pam from Springfield, MO
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, from the minute we got out of the cab! They were there to take our luggage. We got a extremely early check in, just getting of the ship. The beds were so comfortable. The bathroom was huge and very clean.
No, and I don't think that I have ever said that!

Perfect for cruise! Beautiful view of the bay. Walking distance to bay front shops and restaurants. This hotel was--- higher than the one we stayed in going to the cruise, but worth it!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Salem, NY
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Street parking near by.
No

The hotel is nice and well mantained, with lots of parking in the street. The rooms are great and big.

Couple
Naomi from Gary, IN
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was located at the best location closes to the park, shopping, port of Miami. The guest service from the front of the door to the front desk was fantastic and very noticeable.
N.A.

Check in @ the hotel was scheduled for 3:00 p.m. however, my husband & I arrived @ 12:30 p.m. and wanted to ask the front desk clerk if we could leave our luggage @ the hotel & come back @ check-in time. The front desk clerk informed us that we could check-in now. The clerk was friendly, professional, & efficient. We rec'd our room key & processed to our assigned room. From the front door to our room we were impressed & very glad to have chosen to stay @ Intercontinental Hotel. The room was clean, spacious, the bathroom was awesome w/plenty of room for 2. After settling in our room we spoke w/a member of porter service outside & asked a question about where could we go for shopping/dining & he gave us a great suggestion which was the mall located a few minutes away from the hotel in walking distance. For our 1st time visit to the city of Miami this was a great experience & I would recommend this hotel to others. ...read more

Couple
Todd from Fort Walton Beach, FL
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The window overlooking Biscayne Bay. The window was huge and the view was awesome!
It took too long to get checked in. We must have waited in line nearly 25 minutes before we were finally attended to.
Couple
Crystal from West Valley City, UT
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to Miami pier , many places to eat close by and great shopping, night life much much more.

I love it and would stay here over and over again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Winston Salem, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was spacious with a tub and separate shower. Beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent and within walking distance of restaurants and a mall making it an excellent place to stay for any visitor to the area.
Self parking was expensive and limited. Valet is the only choice when staying overnight and forced us to have to wait for our car every time we wanted to venture out beyond the hotel's area. Also, the charge for WiFi, which most hotels offer for free.

This hotel was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and my family liked the automatic shades and curtains that came down with the push of a button near the bed. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and a bar/restaurant on site as well. The pool area was nice(we didn't try the pool)and saw a few families enjoying it. The view of the bay we had from our room was very nice from our 9th floor room and we could watch the cruise ships coming and going there. The Hard Rock Cafe was within walking distance along the water of this hotel. The staff were very accomodating as well. We requested an extra shampoo be brought up(we forgot to pack some)and they brought us a whole set of shampoos, soaps and lotions then the front desk called to follow up and make sure we had what we needed. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. My only real complaint is that they still charge for Wifi which most hotels offer for free to guests. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lisa from St Petersburg, FL
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
chic and modern public area
parking was $40 a night with no other real option
Couple
Michael from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, close to the water, the parks and downtown restaurants.

Really liked the new feature where it's possible to send a text to the front desk with requests for anything. Quick turnaround.

Oladipupo from Country Club Hills, IL
July 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg