Intercontinental Madrid

Intercontinental Madrid in Madrid

Intercontinental Madrid

Intercontinental Madrid Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Paseo De La Castellana, 49
Madrid 28046
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Madrid in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Madrid
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Madrid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Madrid

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ransomville, NY
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
the cleanliness and friendly staff really made our stay comfortable
did not like the fact that we had to pay for WiFi thought that was kind of tacky

Rooms are good size and very well kept up.The staff is very friendly and effecient.Very nice lounge but we never ate at the restaurant.The only down side is you have to pay for wifi but I don't know if all the hotels charge or not in Madrid.All in all it is a nice place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
October 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Perfect location close to a lot of great sites and activities.
Couple
John from Fort Myers, FL
October 1, 2013
Couple
3.0
The bedding was excellent and the hotel decor was classically elegant.
This hotel is not in a tourist area. We were hoping for shops and restuarants in the area; but, it was just a mess of traffic and office buildings.

We stayed in Madrid for just one day at the end of our 2 week trip to try to get an idea if we wanted to go back in the future. Unfortunately, this hotel was in a business area with little to see and few restuarants and shopping nearby. The first room they gave us was tiny and had a view of a blank wall and the TV didn't work. They moved us to another larger room that overlooked the busy street and the TV still didn't work. They eventually upgraded us to a lovely suite with two TVs and they still didn't work well. The food was good but insanely expensive xxx USD for a cheeseburger, fries and a drink). ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Alfredo from Concierge was so helpful and kind, an amazing experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you
no

10 out of 10 perfect hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexandre from Geneva, Switzerland
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Large rooms. Nice public spaces. Well equiped gym
N/A

Very well located. Friendly and helpfull staff. Great rooms. A real gym.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Hamburg Germany, DE
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
room
ridiculously overpriced food: breakfast 38 eur, cola 9 eur (minibar 6,70 eur) , burger 29 eur.
Solo Traveler
Brad from Franklin, TN
July 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to metro station with one stop to connecting station to Madrid Airport. Great access to the Serrano and Nuevos Minitsterios shopping areas.
Hotel is on very busy avenue, but the sound was not a major problem.

A very good value for the rate paid and a fine location that is very accessible to all forms of public transportation. The location saves time when transferring to and from the airport. A well established staff and a very traditional Spanish five star hotel experience.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Cabo Rojo, PR
May 23, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The service you received whenever you needed or requested something.
N/A
Reviews of Intercontinental Madrid
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Madrid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg