Intercontinental London Westminster

Intercontinental London Westminster in London

Intercontinental London Westminster

Intercontinental London Westminster Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
22 - 28 Broadway
London SW1H 9JS
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental London Westminster in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental London Westminster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental London Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental London Westminster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hyuntak from Changwon, Republic Of Korea
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Location was perfect and the staffs were very kind
The breakfast was over priced.

The hotel was family-friendly. They were prepared to serve baby beds and also provided complementary doll for babies.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was ideal - we only had to take taxi once for an evening event, all others we could easily walk- saves LOTs for money. Staff was really awesome, helpful without being overbearing
Group Traveler
Paris from Ypsilanti, MI
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and cleanliness
£100/night incidental deposit holds
Couple
David from Smyrna, GA
November 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was wonderful.
The concierge was rude and not helpful. I visited them twice with equally unhelpful responses from them.

This hotel has potential but some major problems. I understand no power outlets in the bathroom but if they provide a hair dryer then why no mirrors? What was most aggravating was that all the lights in the room are connected in a series and you cannot simply turn on one light. If I wanted the light by my bed on I also had to turn on several other lights in the room. I approached the front desk about this and several of the staff tried to help figure this out and were in disagreement if there was any possible way to turn on a single light. Also, they give you a mini bar filled with food but there are no prices for anything in it. I was willing to purchase food if the prices were reasonable but I'm not going to pay outrageous prices. I checked everywhere I could think of to find prices but they did not exist. The room had no radio so I could not play background music unless I did it through my cell phone. I could go on but you get the idea... ...read more

Couple
Perry from Boise, ID
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff, location, bar, breakfast, linens, quality finishes and furnishings, quietness. Have never had a better hotel experience.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Moody, Canada
November 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very helpful staff. Excellent location right opposite St James' tube station. Well maintained.
Open space on ground floor was draughtie.

Excellent choice and good value for money. Highly recommend it for someone who wants to be well looked after ... Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Room excellent, bed and linens superb. A nice piece of luxury for 5 nights after our 10 week driving tour of Europe before returning home to Canada. Easy walk to all the main London tourist sights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
November 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location
Lack of electrical outlets in the bathroom.
Couple
David from Tracy, CA
October 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The amenities.
The windows did not open & we were awoken by the fire alarm. We evacuated to the lobby with no real explanation. No perk or compensation for a poor night was given.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very helpful staff, made our stay incredible. Since it was our wedding anniversary, they gave us a very thoughtful handwritten card and free wine and desserts to celebrate.
Nothing.

Excellent hotel, would highly recommend this to anyone visiting London. It's conveniently close to Westminster Abby (about 5-10 mins walking distance) & Buckingham Palace. There's a nice park close by to enjoy & relax outdoors. Access to the underground Tube is literally across the street. It's a relatively new hotel as well, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
September 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
the fire alarm went off at 1:00 AM but I'm pretty sure that does not happen every night
Reviews of Intercontinental London Westminster
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental London Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg