Hotels in Santo Domingo

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Ave George Washington 218 Po Box 2890
Santo Domingo
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

# 5 of 66 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Donna from Houston, TX
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very nice and clean, but mostly the staff were amazing!
Trying to get out of the parking garage.
Couple
King from West Palm Beach, FL
February 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

Location was great, staff very nice, needs and upgrade.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
There is not much too like here especially when you pay for a 4 star hotel that is more like a 2 star. This place is old school.
I saw termites, the food was horrible and so overpriced for what you're getting. Casino is just full of old slot machines. I found it awful for the price it wasn't worth it. Pool was okay but very small and smell of exhaust over your head. Bed was stif

Very unhappy with this experience. For Priceline to sell this as a 4 star in push marketing giving a 'discount', is not fair maybe they should credit my account in all fairness. What does a 2 star cost compared to this decaying relic? Mostly Priceline is okay but this time they messed up. :( Damn you Shatner!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location and Staff were very nice...
Room service is extremely expensive. They charge extra just to bring food to your room besides the VERY expensive price of food and beverages.

Room service..Hate the prices. Staff was verynice and friendly...Hotel and pool very clean. Enough places to park for free..and location was very nice.

Business Traveler
Kent from Waukesha, WI
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Staff
Room noise was ridicules and shower was broken

This is my second stay and the same room noise conditions were present. I have stopped bidding on SD four star hotels because I don't want to risk staying at the Crown Plaza again. It is a shame because the staff are terrific.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 2, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Same dogs with fleas that I stayed last year, although with a different name now. Before the Intercontinental, now Crown Plaza. 2 Star in reality Hotel has not been renovated. Four star rating is a rip off. Priceline should check veracity of star ratings

Wait until the property is renovated, if ever. DON'T STAY!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheboygan, MI
May 31, 2013
Couple
The lobby is pretty. Free Internet
The drain in the shower didn't drain until 10 min after. NO POOL! No drinking water provided. View from our room was an ugly window washing machine covered in spilled paint. Carpet was coming apart in threads. In no way is this a 4 star hotel. I'm so piss

Do not sell me this hotel as a 4 star hotel ever again or I'll never use Priceline again. It's nothing more than 3 stars on its best day. It's freaking being remodeled including the pool. If I hadn't bid on a 4 star room I wouldn't be complaining but this place won't be 4 star until they've remodeled it all. MAYBE. It is a 10 min walk from the Cinema and Tony Roma's is only 2 min by car. ...read more

Business Traveler
Joe from Middleton, MA
April 9, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is good for ocean view and proximity to restaurants and sight seeing. The parking was suitable and safe. The hotel pool was nice and private.
The choices for on-sight restaurants, bars and food was limited. The rooms and hallways are a bit outdated and in need of a facelift. The floors in the rooms are quite dirty and need replacing.

This hotel was a good value for it's location and basic amenities. It's a good place to stay if you are here for business, not the most ideal for a family vacation. The parking is a plus, the pool is nice and private, and the ocean views are great. The walk along the area is nice and there is much activity that will make it interesting.

Couple
Carli from Albert Lea, MN
March 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
I felt safe there.
This is a hotel where people come strictly for business. You can't walk around because you'LL be accosted and the people there are really desparate. I ended staying in my room the entire time. It was even creepy to go somewhere in a taxi.

If you're going to explore the country, this is not the place to stay, I just always felt unsafe, even standing out on the hotel lobby outside people come after you for this or that. I had been traveling in P Rico for two months, solo and it was great but this is really hell, scary place. The hotel itself was not what the regular Intercontinental hotel is like. No luxury here. The staff were pleasant. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marathon, Canada
March 2, 2013
Couple
7.0

This hotel was hard to find. We had booked only a few weeks prior and when trying to find the place the hotel name had changed making it verystressful when trying to locate the hotel on a high traffic street

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg