Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Ave George Washington 218 Po Box 2890
Santo Domingo
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

# 5 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
STAFF WAS FRENDLIY
MY ATM card was clone when I used hotel ATM and my checking account was wiped clean spent my last day in the hotel making reports to police ,security and bank instead of relaxing
Couple
Samuel from Lithia Springs, GA
October 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the décor and atmosphere of the lobby. I liked the gym and pool area.
They charged me $60 for 15 local phone calls.
Solo Traveler
William from Bronx, NY
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff and quality of hotel was excellent no lie
no

Liked everything niceee room and everything

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Newly renovated hotel. Excellent accommodations and very nicely decorated and spacious rooms. Staff at the Front Desk are superb. Always helpful, professional and kind.
Family Traveling with Teens
Blanca from Rckville, MD
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Donna from Houston, TX
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very nice and clean, but mostly the staff were amazing!
Trying to get out of the parking garage.
Couple
King from West Palm Beach, FL
February 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

Location was great, staff very nice, needs and upgrade.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
There is not much too like here especially when you pay for a 4 star hotel that is more like a 2 star. This place is old school.
I saw termites, the food was horrible and so overpriced for what you're getting. Casino is just full of old slot machines. I found it awful for the price it wasn't worth it. Pool was okay but very small and smell of exhaust over your head. Bed was stif

Very unhappy with this experience. For Priceline to sell this as a 4 star in push marketing giving a 'discount', is not fair maybe they should credit my account in all fairness. What does a 2 star cost compared to this decaying relic? Mostly Priceline is okay but this time they messed up. :( Damn you Shatner!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location and Staff were very nice...
Room service is extremely expensive. They charge extra just to bring food to your room besides the VERY expensive price of food and beverages.

Room service..Hate the prices. Staff was verynice and friendly...Hotel and pool very clean. Enough places to park for free..and location was very nice.

Business Traveler
Kent from Waukesha, WI
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Staff
Room noise was ridicules and shower was broken

This is my second stay and the same room noise conditions were present. I have stopped bidding on SD four star hotels because I don't want to risk staying at the Crown Plaza again. It is a shame because the staff are terrific.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg