Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore in Baltimore

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
550 Light Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore in Baltimore

# 9 of 59 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Morristown, NJ
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was superb - among the most Inner Harbor of all the Inner Harbor hotels I saw. The concierge was attentive, helpful and caring.
Couple
Ryan from Paradise Valley, AZ
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location can't be beat! Easy 5 minute walk to stadiums. Inner Harbor is across the street. Rooms were spacious with great views of Habor & skyline. Staff was very accommidating & friendly!
Parking is horrible all around the city & hotel due to the pay to park(4 hr maximum?) everywhere including even handicap! Had no other alternative then to park in garage of hotel for a minimum of $26/day. No free breakfast:(

Wife & I were in town from AZ to attend Ravens game. Staff was helpful & accommidating. Jonathan Knox, Carmen, & Michelle from concierge were outstanding! Provided me with a small perk for my Birthday which I sincerely apologize appreciated! The small things like that can make a good stay/visit into a great one! Great work Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. We would definitely come back! ...read more

Business Traveler
Jonathan from State Center, IA
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to what we needed. Staff great very ftiendly.
N/A
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
They have a good gym and decent bar.
Sort of barren location. My room was clearly designed for two kings - but it had two doubles - so there was a huge gap between the beds and the bedside table (and lamp switches) which was really awkward.
Business Traveler
Marcela from Iowa City, IA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing restaurant inside with the best crabcakes I've had in awhile. Clean comfy room. Keurig was a bonus. Large bath with TV in the bathroom sealed the deal. Very relaxing for work travel.
No complaints.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Harrisonburg, VA
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beds were really comfortable Bathroom was great Nice pool
Long walk to parking lot--a little confusing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint George, UT
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location next to the pier was fantastic
The room appeared very outdated, walls were bare and unwelcoming, view to the courtyard opposed other rooms that could look right in, and the A/C did not work so the room was constantly stuffy and warm.

First time to Baltimore and I spent more time outside than I did inside due to not feeling a sense of "home" or comfort while in the hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, NJ
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Just overall very seedy. Definitely should not get categorized a 4 star.
Couple
James from Mechanicsburg, PA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tim from New York, NY
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Right in Inner Harbor. Easy walk to anything downtown. We even walked along the revitalized waterfront all the way to Fells Point. The Circulator picks up right out front. The bathrooms were nice. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly.
It's certainly a very dated hotel in need of renovation at most every turn. The carpets are stained and our entire floor had a musty odor to it.

Totally fine place to end up for a night or two if you're using it as a home base to explore Baltimore. I would not recommend it for a special event (e.g. anniversary). The place is little rough around the edges but it mostly gets the job done.

Reviews of Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg