Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore in Baltimore

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
550 Light Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore in Baltimore

# 9 of 59 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Marcela from Iowa City, IA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing restaurant inside with the best crabcakes I've had in awhile. Clean comfy room. Keurig was a bonus. Large bath with TV in the bathroom sealed the deal. Very relaxing for work travel.
No complaints.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Harrisonburg, VA
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beds were really comfortable Bathroom was great Nice pool
Long walk to parking lot--a little confusing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint George, UT
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location next to the pier was fantastic
The room appeared very outdated, walls were bare and unwelcoming, view to the courtyard opposed other rooms that could look right in, and the A/C did not work so the room was constantly stuffy and warm.

First time to Baltimore and I spent more time outside than I did inside due to not feeling a sense of "home" or comfort while in the hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, NJ
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Just overall very seedy. Definitely should not get categorized a 4 star.
Couple
James from Mechanicsburg, PA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tim from New York, NY
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Right in Inner Harbor. Easy walk to anything downtown. We even walked along the revitalized waterfront all the way to Fells Point. The Circulator picks up right out front. The bathrooms were nice. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly.
It's certainly a very dated hotel in need of renovation at most every turn. The carpets are stained and our entire floor had a musty odor to it.

Totally fine place to end up for a night or two if you're using it as a home base to explore Baltimore. I would not recommend it for a special event (e.g. anniversary). The place is little rough around the edges but it mostly gets the job done.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Deposit, MD
October 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, staff was amazing, bathroom and shower, towels and spacious room
The bed was "tired" and saggy, the outlets in the bathroom didnt work, the mini hair dryer was practically useless and the refrigerator was completely iced up although the wonderful desk person Brittany sent someone up to fix that

The hotel could be much more competitive with some basic upgrades

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the Inner Harbor & restaurants. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Great view from the Harbour View rooms. Very friendly staff.
The shower pressure was terrible & the hotel is outdated.
Couple
Joseph from Baltimore, MD
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every time we come here, the staff is AWESOME. A few of them even remembered us from our previous visits! And even if that was an act, they made it SEEM as though they did. They were genuinely nice people.
I know your entry isn't a porte cochere per se, but you guys really should think about building one somewhere. Perhaps the eastern side of the building where you already have a throughway. The congestion on Saturday, while not common, was ridiculous.

I loved every minute of it. We've stayed here on various occassions for "Staycations" now and again, and it is so pleasurable an experience that Saturday, on our wedding day, we decided to have the Royal Sonesta as our "Just Married" hotel. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a Junior Suite, replete with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. OUTSTANDING service as always from the concierge to the front desk staff to the housekeeping and grounds. AMAZING hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg