Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
505 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1758 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from West Chicago, IL
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great Hotel, great location, great price.
We could only stay one night....oh, and the baby crying in the adjoining room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is perfect. You really don't need a car because everything is within walking distance. The majority of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The doorman I encountered upon my arrival was rude and unhelpful. However, the rest of the staff was very pleasant including every other doorman I saw.
Couple
August from Elmhurst, IL
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
put a $125 hold on my account that has yet to Be returned...

N/a

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Excellent location. The hotel lobby staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom counter top was nice and spacious. Even though we had placed a do not disturb sign on the door, housing keeping staff would call to make sure we didn't need anything.
There was some very small areas of mold inside the bathroom by the shower. Rooms were on the smaller side. Internet was not free. Parking prices were outrageous.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Fresno, TX
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was extremely kind, professional and helpful.
Everything was great, no complaints
Business Traveler
Alicia from Springfield, IL
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The room was big. They had a Starbucks. Concierge was helpful. Good location.
Parts of the room were dirty, especially the corners and the blinds. Check in staff ignored us and instead was talking to each other. No free Internet. Room was hot even with a/c on full. Bathroom shower looked a bit dirty. Toilet made weird sounds.
Couple
Chris from Saginaw, MI
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location, clean, helpful staff, free wi fi, free Starbucks passes, excellent valet w/ cheaper overnight parking
Wish pool was open later.
Martha from Sarasota, FL
August 24, 2015
4.0
Clean room comfy bed
No hot water for showerFrayed rugsLoud air conditionerr
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, IL
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
LOCATION...LOCATION...LOCATION was perfect. My few interactions with the staff were also excellent.
I would NOT categorize hotel as 4.5 stars; I would say 3.5 stars and here is why...1) Hotel is dark and dated2) Small bathroom with pedestal sinks & mold around baseboards and caulking around tub 3) Refrigerator is small 4) Pool is old
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe, MI
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The service was very good from the time we checked in.
The carpeting in our room was not clean. Our feet and socks would get dirty if we didn't leave our shoes on. I would have given the hotel higher marks if it wasn't for this.
Reviews of Intercontinental Chicago
(1 - 10 of 207 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.