Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
505 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1581 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Wauconda, IL
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location !!!
Old and needs renovations . Not 4 1/2 star rating . Maybe 3 stars . Staff very rude and not attentive .67 dollars for over night parking . Really !!!!!

Will not go back !!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westwood Hills, KS
May 16, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Martha from Vadnais Heights, MN
May 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel! It is located in a wonderful location with a Starbucks on site. The beds were extremely comfortable.
The first room I was given was out dated and had a very musty smell to it. When I called to express my concern, they instantly offered to relocate me to a different room. My new room was much better and with a much better view too. Great experience!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, Canada
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was great, close to shops and restaurants.
I felt like they charged for a lot of extras. They even charged for local photo calls from the room.
Group Traveler
Kimberly E from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredibly helpful and the pool was beautiful.
The room was a little on the small side but it was about what I expected for a hotel in downtown Chicago.

Everything was beautiful, the bed was comfy and we really enjoyed it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pool was great
Try to charge false fees
Couple
Maria from Frankfort, IL
May 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice bed
A little small
Couple
Geoff from Bountiful, UT
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location
A little too small bathroom was tiny
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St.. Joseph, IL
May 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
I arrived late after a long day and was upgraded to a suite without asking.Staff is great.I've stayed here many times - staff is ALWAYS great.
Michael Jordans is overpriced - even for Chicago.
Group Traveler
Jeana from Westminster, CO
May 2, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Loved the location - we walked everywhere - and the architecture in the pool room. LOVED the continental breakfast (not free, but delicious!).
I didn't like having to stand in line at the front desk every time I needed help - for 10 minutes or more. Wifi and parking were expensive. And what is a beautiful pool if it's COLD and there's no hot tub?
Reviews of Intercontinental Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.