Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago in Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
505 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1075 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Lawrenceville, NJ
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Perfect location for visiting the city. Room was a reasonable size.
The bed was merely average, could have been a little more comfy. The wireless internet was outrageously expensive, around $14-16 a day. I made do with my smart phone.

The pool was a nice amenity for a for downtown hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cara from Beaver Dam, KY
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool is absolutely beautiful, and I found all the staff to be extremely helpful.
The hotel is a little far from eL stations, but a bus station is right across the street.

It's an easy walk to the beach, the free Navy Pier trolly stops across the street, it's an easy walk to the museum campus, and all the staff were very polite and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, WI
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debbie from Oswego, IL
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location on the Magnificent Mile! Had a room on the 17th floor and it was extremely quiet all night, which is unusual at most hotels in Chicago. Very nice rooms.
Couple
Issie from Toronto, Canada
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were very pleased with the location,the room, and the staff.
Not really. We will most likely stay there again when back in Chicago.

What more can I say. Everything was fine. Very enjoyable.

Couple
Scott from Deerfield, IL
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
No way this is a 4.5 star hotel

Not remotely worth the cost

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
July 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Room shabby and outdated. Only one night stand. Sockets on desk broken. Bed not comfortable. Poor quality linens. Hallway carpet needed cleaning. Windows dirty . Housekeeping not the best but considering the dilapidated facility they are probably doing th

Grossly overrated. Only good this about this hotel is its fabulous location. The Michael Jordan Steakhouse was absolutely wonderful. Staff there and in the bar were great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location and helpful staff.
Room was small and dated.

Not a 4.5 star hotel. I would put this hotel around 3.5.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chicago, IL
July 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room was comfortable and appealing
The recepcion front desk, television, personalized service

I took pictures as prof and video of the uncleanliness of yhe fitness center, the recepcionist that checked me in was not friendly and also did not meet the standards of a 4 diamond hotel. I was not given detailed description of my charges or options which later created a problem in my later stay at a different hotel. I am very dissapointed and would not return to this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Bloomington, IN
July 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Cleanliness
Staff upon check in was unfriendly and have the same speech to everyone. Your type of room is unavailable may we out you in another one.
Reviews of Intercontinental Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg