Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
505 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1634 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erin from Mundelein, IL
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Minibar sensor
Couple
James from Ann Arbor, MI
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location on Michigan Avenue. Excellent room service and friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Indianapolis, IN
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great, and view from our room lovely. We LOVED the pool.
Elevators weren't working for most of our stay.
Couple
Tarek from Northbrook, IL
June 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Broken elevators made going back and forth unpleasant and time consuming . Late to every event as a result. Staff generally unhelpful. Won't be back.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was great!
The elevators were not working for the entire visit. There were 4 guest elevators and none worked for 24 hours! The staff was not very nice about it and it took between 15-20 minutes to get to our room on the 20th floor because there was such a long lin
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
location locatio location
all elevators were broken. They stopped at every floor. It took for ever to catch the elevator. I had a dripping faucet in the bathroom and called the front desk to change rooms. The would not change rooms and sent a janitor to fix it. They did not fix it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location is amazing.
The hotel elevators were not working during our stay. Walking up and down 23 flights of stairs was not fun.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was outstanding! The bed was super comfortable.
The valet parking was difficult upon arrival. We couldn't tell if we were in the right area. It seemed like the signage wasn't very visible. That could be due to the fact that there was a line, and no fault of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkins, MN
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms clean albeit small.
Valet parking for $65/night.

Overall as expected for a top-notch hotel on the Mile.

Couple
Mark from Cicero, IL
June 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was clean. Nice size room.
Baggage handlers
Reviews of Intercontinental Chicago
(1 - 10 of 207 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.