Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago

Intercontinental Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
505 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1672 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
July 29, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chaska, MN
July 28, 2015
Liked the location
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleburg Hts, OH
July 28, 2015
location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
July 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was super close to our conference hotel!
Fan made an annoying clicking sound all night which was a challenge to ignore.

When we mentioned the fan at checkout, we were given Starbuck coupons.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shellie from Benbrook, TX
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the oversized rooms, luxurious bathroom, stunning views and beyond fantastic location. Once we valet parked, the best that downtown Chicago has to offer was within walking distance.
Be prepared to find a coffee shop nearby or order room service coffee. The only available on-site coffee that I could find was Starbucks and they doors onto the street so the line was a mile long.

Once we found the hotel (we drove in on a busy Friday night), our expectations were exceeded in every way. (As a friendly note, our GPS told us to go to the wrong side of the street. The Intercontinental is next to the Chicago Tribune building across the street from Nordstroms on the East side of Michigan Avenue.) Check in staff was efficient and friendly. Valet parking was easy both at drop off and pick up. The room was really large for a major metropolitan area. I'm used to rooms that feel like modified cruise ship cabins when I travel to NYC so the large room was a pleasant surprise. The vintage pool is not to be missed. Be sure to bring a swimsuit and enjoy a pool that hearkens to a by-gone era. Wonderful architecture, super-clean, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
July 27, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurence from Glenolden, PA
July 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect Location
Group Traveler
John from Jeffersonville, IN
July 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very helpful front desk at check in. Excellent staff. Loved our rooms. Room temperature control outstanding. Quiet.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kascia from Saint Louis, MO
July 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great
My room was not clean and it was smaller but that was fine ... Not good that it was dirty!!

The staff was awesome as well as the location ... Unfortunately for us there was a foul odor in the room which we found out was due to it not being cleaned at all ... Hair everywhere on pillows and covers and in shower.. Shower didn't drain ... Was very unhappy with this!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff were excellent, particularly at check in and check out. Central downtown location with easy access to key sights.
Exceptionally busy hotel, very crowded lobby area (anecdotally, there were 4 weddings the Saturday of our stay). Long lines for bag check, taxis, etc (10-15 min+). Staff were great once through lines, but not reflective of 4.5 star hotel.
Reviews of Intercontinental Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.