Intercontinental Budapest

Intercontinental Budapest in Budapest

Intercontinental Budapest

Intercontinental Budapest Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
Budapest V Apacazi Csere J.U. 12-14
Budapest H-1052
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Budapest in Budapest

# 2 of 475 hotels in Budapest
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Budapest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Budapest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Budapest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Austin, TX
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yevgeni from Netanya, Israel
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lee from Havel Eilot, Israel
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location amazing stuff willing and happy to assist and with a big smile.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool, fitness room, and spa facilities were really nice. The location was great. I recommend the Caesar salad, hamburger, and enchiladas from the hotel restaurant.
The wifi sucked. The markups on the booze was massive. You can buy the same bottle of Hungaria at one of the markets around the corner for a fraction of the price. And I suggest you do - Hungaria is pretty tasty.

I don't think the hotel is worth its normal price, but the deal I got definitely was worth it.

Group Traveler
Ivan from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful room, location
Breakfast is absolutly overpriced / we didn,t have it/ about 40.-US/person..

Is is loated in the heart of the city. Unfortunatly we didn,t have a nice view from the room. But if somebody gets a room with the view of Danube and Buda, it could ve a lovely experince to discover the beauty of Budapest.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Felixstow Australia, NV
June 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great views over the Danube
Aircon had problems but they mived me to another room. Wifi was not free

I spent 3 nights at the InterContinental Budapest and the location couldn't be better. I had an issue with the air-conditioning in my room. After 2 nights I was moved to a Danube view room, which was fantastic. Great views over the Palace and Chain Bridge. While the breakfast was not as good at the Sofitel next door (where I previously stayed) I found the hotel to be good overall. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Sharon from Tacoma, WA
June 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Concierge service was way beyond excellent
Lack of easy entry & exit

When I was pickpocketed on the tram the hotel concierge staff was extremely helpful in getting a replacement passport on a late Fri. afternoon.Some of the best food during the trip.

Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Hidden Hills, CA
April 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very comfortable, great location, clean.

Make sure to upgrade for a river view...worth it.

Couple
Corinne from Byron, GA
July 21, 2010
Couple
10.0
location, staff helpfulness, room amenities
price of parking, but it's worth it.

beautiful views of city and danube, excellent amenities and hospitality. Reminiscent of an upscale western-european/american hotel.

Solo Traveler
Raymond from Stouffville, Canada
June 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, beautiful and clean room, reasonable rates, and high quality staff

This hotel is just along the bank of Danube river and close to the Caslte district and the chain bridge. The hotel room has all amenities and is extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Intercontinental Budapest
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Budapest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg