Intercontinental Buckhead

Intercontinental Buckhead in Atlanta

Intercontinental Buckhead

Intercontinental Buckhead Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
3315 Peachtree Rd Ne
Atlanta, GA 30326
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Buckhead in Atlanta

# 3 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 617 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Spartanburg, SC
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, nice staff, large rooms, comfortable beds
Couple
Arlia from Augusta, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome hotel, location, and service!
Front desk seemed under staffed, but were helpful at their best

Awesome experience

Couple
Lisa from Statesboro, GA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pell City, AL
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Decor was nice. It was clean. Gym was exceptional.
Arrived to a live band playing so loud I couldn't talk with or hear employee at the front desk. Did not answer the phone when we called front desk with a question. Loud noises in hallway in middle of night - must have been across from a storage room.

Nice hotel. They could work harder on overall guest experience by training employees.

Couple
Alexander from Franklin, TN
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is amazing - walking distance to Lenox mall, restaurants, bars etc...Hotel restaurant and bar are very good. Pool is awesome
Room is too small, sq. footage is ok, but the design of a room was a bit weird - big bathroom and very small living space with lots of furniture.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mumbai, India
August 31, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ashvin from Sewickley, PA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
They upgraded us when we came in late
Garage fee very high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The View was amazing,over looking Buckhead, Ga. I was on the 18th floor
I did not like the housekeeping staff, they were horrible.
Couple
David from Cincinnati, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was great!
Nope

When we checked in, the front desk initially told us they were "fully committed" on their king rooms and we'd get 2 double beds. A little cajoling and a $20 tip miraculously opened one up, so that was fine. Later we stepped out and asked one of the folks outside (Jason) if he could get us a cab. He asked where we were going, and said "come with me". I thought we were walking out to the street so he could hail us a cab, but instead he led us to a beautifully shiny Lincoln SUV and opened the doors for us, driving us to our destination instead. When we got there, he gave us his card and told us how late he'd be working. We called when we were done with dinner and he was there quickly to deliver us back to the hotel. Ultimately, this cost more than a cab because I tipped him $30, but it was waaaay worth it. Jason was incredible and made our stay. He's a gem, and this hotel is too. The grounds and lobby are gorgeous, the pool looked great from our room, and it just couldn't be any better. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Atl. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Lawrenceville, GA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
5 star quality.

very clean facility. great resturaunt for morning breakfast or brunch. live band music in Lobby at nights on weekend.

Reviews of Intercontinental Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 106 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg