Intercontinental Berlin

Intercontinental Berlin in Berlin

Intercontinental Berlin

Intercontinental Berlin Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Budapester Str. 2
Berlin 10787

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Berlin in Berlin

See Most Popular hotels in Berlin
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Berlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Berlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Longmont, CO
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very comfortable and the linens were all fine quality. The location was perfect. It far exceeded our expectations. We appreciated the coffee and tea in the room. The English option on the TV was just wonderful.
No

The staff was very accommodating and professional. They answered all of our questions and helped us find our way to different locations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
bed was a bit old and uncomfortable and room was rather "quirky"

great staff and excellent food

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyngby, Denmark
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was modern, clean and well furnished.
For the type of room, I would have expected a bigger TV (I did not use it at all, and for me this was not a problem).
Couple
Allison from Chicago,IL
September 28, 2009
Couple
9.0
Very spacious room and large bathroom. Great proximity to the zoo garden park.
The TV was positioned on a side wall and could not be moved. Given the thickness of the duvet it got pretty warm at night in the room.

Excellent hotel, friendly staff and a great location. Very quiet and very spacious rooms. Very close to the U-bahn.

Couple
Doug
September 25, 2008
Couple
9.0
Great spa and sauna.
Location. Mittle is the happening part fo Berlin now. It's a 1o EU taxi ride away.

Modern, spacious, well-managed. Excellent service.

Solo Traveler
David
March 5, 2008
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was attentive; rooms were modern & cool.
Services cost more: spa, parking, internet, etc.

The world-class architecture of IC Berlin inside & out made this an interesting place to stay & easy to find when returning from being out & about. Although it is in a fine location, next to the Tiergarten & the shopping of Charlotte burg, it is a hike to get to other parts of town so be prepared or move to public transport: more neck in this than most other German cities. Staff was courteous, gracious & friendly but prepared to pay for any & every additional thing you want/need/do. Unlike a Holiday Inn Express parking, internet & pool access are not free even though you are paying top dollar! ...read more

Couple
Barbara
January 7, 2008
Couple
4.0
Modern sleek design.
Concierge and staff indifferent and disinterested in it's guests beyond checking them in and out.

The Sofitel is completely average: modern cookie-cutter design and small basic room. The staff (reluctantly) does the bare minimum for its guests. I went across to the Intercontinental and was given more assistant there, as a non-guest, than at my own hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill
December 20, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Axel was great very helpful with info and energy.
It was perfect sorry.

Perfect in every way.

Couple
Colin
January 10, 2007
Couple
9.0
Great floral arrangements.
The concierge staff.

Well situated with regards to public transport, restaurants and some attractions. Rooms a little on the small size but very attractive. Lobby area expansive with beautiful floral arrangements and decorations.

Reviews of Intercontinental Berlin
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg