Intercontinental Bangkok

Intercontinental Bangkok

Intercontinental Bangkok Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
973 Ploenchit Road Patumwan
Bangkok 10330
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Bangkok in Bangkok

See Most Popular hotels in Bangkok
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Bangkok
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Bangkok

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Bangkok

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Louisville,KY
October 19, 2009
Solo Traveler
Convenient, safe, everything I needed, guest friendly, and true international hotel.
May 14, 2008
Great design and location!

We had a great stay in Bangkok. The hotel was clean, modern and in a great central location. Don't miss the shopping off the lobby!

April 1, 2008
Very courteous.
Soft renovation still disturbed my rest during the day.

Overall, it is excellent.

Business Traveler
April 23, 2006
Business Traveler
Excellent hotel, excellent service. The concierge was the best that I've experienced in the past 10 years.
The fitness center is outdated. The fitness center is the worst of all the 5 star hotels in Bangkok.

This is an excellent hotel. Provided the hotel can offer a discounted price. The hotel is clean, central located, the staff was extremely attentive and the room was large and well lit. Everything about this hotel is 5 star except for the fitness center, which is 2 star.

August 1, 2005
Not a five star hotel as advertised
No steam
April 7, 2005
Great location and very nice, spacious rooms.
No complaints.

I would recommend this hotel because of the great location. It's just a short train ride away from all the main areas.

April 4, 2005
My stay was too short.

This hotel was in a great shopping area. The staff was extremely courteous and the hotel is beautiful with all the amenities I could possibly think of. I would return in a heart beat.

February 9, 2005

I said that the location was not that great. By that I mean that it was right in the middle of a very very busy shopping district. One night we wanted to take a cab to the night market which should have been 15 minetes away and the taxi driver said it would take 2 hours because of the traffic. We got out of the cab and stayed in the area. The other thing about the area is that because of all the traffic it is very polluted... and noisy. When we came back to Bangkok after a few days in chaing Mai, we stayed at the Penniusla on the river and enjoyed that location much better.
The hotel however is very luxurious and if you like shopping, noise and pollution, it is highly recommended. more

Reviews of Intercontinental Bangkok
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Bangkok

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.