Hotels in Miami

Intercontinental At Doral Miami

Intercontinental At Doral Miami

Intercontinental At Doral Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2505 Northwest 87Th Avenue
Miami, FL 33172
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental At Doral Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental At Doral Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental At Doral Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental At Doral Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Navid from Seattle, WA
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were friendly and allowed me early check-in which was GREAT!
The location was far away from all the action.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Cortland, NY
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location for multiple restaurants
Shuttle hours
Couple
Erwin from Essen, Netherlands
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
great hotel especially when you need to catch a flight
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Miami, FL
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location, good staff,afordable pricing and a free parking is a good deal indeed.
The rooms are quit smalls, the breakfast it expensive, and the pool is not like a 5 star hotel

Its a good option but it is so far to be a 5 star hotel, but if you are looking for a Doral Option, it is a good one.

Couple
Paul from Spring Hill, FL
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from St Petersburg, FL
January 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I did not like this hotel at all. If this is a 4 star hotel, then the criteria for meeting must be very low.
I did not like this hotel at all. It was very worn, not well kept. There was carpet in the hallways that smelled musty. There was no hot tub or gym and they charged extra for internet! Room was very average. Shower had no pressure and was not pleasant.

This was a big disappointment. Particularly since last year I bid on an upscale hotel and was in the Trump Doral, which was fabulous to the extreme!! And, I got that one for $30 less than this dumpy hotel. Even my son was mad about this one. This changes my opinion of the ability to bid on Priceline and get a fair representation of what we are being told we are bidding on. I will probably try another website next time. Priceline has always been my standby, but perhaps it is time to change. Nobody would be pleased thinking they were getting a 4 star hotel and then landing in this below average low rate place. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Front staff were very friendly. We did dine at the lobby restaurant which was very good and the prices were reasonable.
Fire alarm went off 2 times but no one could tell you anything. Noise in hallway was high but that is due to rude people not the hotel's fault!

Overall, I would go back.

Business Traveler
Irving from Orlando, FL
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Just Location
the room look outdated, unclean, the bed was not the most comfortable and the sheets did not help to spread body heat forcing you to move and toss throughout the night. No threshold at the entry door, a 1" gap, allowing light and sound through, no dr seal

the room look outdated, unclean, the bed was not the most comfortable and the bed sheets did not help to spread body heat forcing you to move and toss throughout the night. No threshold at the entry door creating a 1" gap, allowing light and sound through, no entry door sound/smoke sealer to prevent light and sound to go through. There was only 1 small restaurant, the Marriott Courtyard Bistro looked more modern and appealing to this restaurant. The prices were ridiculously high for the food options, tasteless, greasy and small portions. On the other hand, all of the staff members I came in contact with were very friendly and professional. I do work in the hospitality industry allowing me to travel all over the country, from Orlando to Seattle, from Boston to Phoenix, from Salt Lake City to Miami, from New York to Indianapolis, etc. I have seen first hand 4 and 5 star hotels. This particular hotel came up on Priceline as a 4 star hotel, however, based on what I have seen, I would rate this hotel no greater than a 3 star hotel. ...read more

Couple
Cheryl from Mount Albert, Canada
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
From the moment we drove up the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The building is beautiful. We liked the restaurant and bar as it had great food and reasonable prices. The shuttle was on time and efficient. A great experience all round.
Couple
Fred from Brantford, Canada
January 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff were very friendly. We got an upgrade . Pool was very nice.
Reviews of Intercontinental At Doral Miami
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental At Doral Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg