Inns Of California Sonora

Inns Of California Sonora

Inns Of California Sonora Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
350 South Washington Street
Sonora, CA 95370

Hotel Guest Rating for Inns Of California Sonora in Sonora

# 2 of 7 hotels in Sonora
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inns Of California Sonora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inns Of California Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inns Of California Sonora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Randall from Fresno, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
location was god.
Room was very small. Heavy smell of disinfectant. Almost had to leave. Had to leave windows and doors open to get rid of the smell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonora, CA
February 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Overall the room was clean. The bed was comfortable.
The room had a slight stale cigarette smell.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The DVD player prevented us from flipping the channels in front of the kids.
Didn't know the heater was that close to the chair
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keyes, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Got a room without a fridge or microwave, was moved and upgraded with no issues and very polite like. Would go again.
N/a
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brit from San Ramon, CA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was friendly. Price was very good. Room was clean even though it was aged. Shower insert seemed almost new.
Almost unfair to call it a continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Jenny from Jamestown, CA
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and price, it was a good experience
Wish it had a bath tub and wish they would have cleaned the phone. I guess not many people use the old hotel phones, lol
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean room, big room, I can't believe this price. It was more than worth it.
Everything was perfect
Senior Travelers
Steven from Stagecoach, NV
November 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The girl that checked us out removed the 25.00 pet fee that we were not advised about on check in. Other hotels had the fees listed upfront in the information section. This hotel does not. Which is why we paid a little more for room in the first place.
Room smelled, Toilet didn't function well. Hotel not very full yet we were given a room on another block on noisy street side. So long walk to continental breakfast which was stale mini muffin, bread in an open bag and cereal didnt go to second day. Bad!

Didn't think it mattered if 2 or 1 bed which is my bad as it did say 4.00 per day bed/resort fee but it ended up being 16.00 instead of 8.00 because I thought it would be nice to spread out. It was just my spouse and I when we checked in if they had said something we would have opted for just a king bed. They knew we had a dog yet we were not given choice of lower floor and since so far from office didn't go back to ask to be moved again first night ours only car in lot so maybe if choices to be had, staff should offer them. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mark from Angwin, CA
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were great and very friendly. Stayed here many times before and knew what to expect so no surprises. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hot tub was working.
The ice bucket was missing the liner and it had some sticker residue in there so not clean for use. We never were able to connect on the Internet either. Breakfast was weak.

Great location for downtown restaurants. Parking is almost too slanted everywhere for parking of motorcycles without some creativity on our part. The friendliness of the staff made up for any shortcomings. Price was fair. The breakfast is the weakest and could be so much better with a little more variety and room to sit while eating. We will stay there again.

Reviews of Inns Of California Sonora
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inns Of California Sonora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.