Hotels in Danville

Innkeeper Danville North

Innkeeper Danville North

Innkeeper Danville North Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1030 Piney Forest Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Innkeeper Danville North in Danville

# 12 of 12 hotels in Danville
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Innkeeper Danville North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Innkeeper Danville North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Innkeeper Danville North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sicklerville, NJ
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was kind, the room clean, & the price was affordable. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dee from Mechanicville, NY
March 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff is extremely friendly.
The noise from outside.The door was not noise proof.

On Sunday morning when I arrived for the continental breakfast at 8:30 am, all most everything was gone. The breakfast foods should have been replenished for other guests. The breakfast was not all that good anyway.

Senior Travelers
Jean from Norfolk, VA
September 1, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing, did not stay. No elevator.
No elevator.

When I made my reservation I had no idea this hotel didn't have an elevator. At 78 yrs of age and both knees replaced I would have been admitted to Danville's hospital if I tried to climb three flights of stairs. I am seeking a full refund because I had to find another hotel and pay them full price to be in a safe place.

Couple
Erika from Alexandria, VA
January 5, 2011
Couple
7.0
Welcoming, hospitable staff
Stale smoke smell in room

This is a good hotel for traveling on a budget. Innkeeper-North is located along Business Route 29. We chose it because it was on our route between Greensboro and Charlottesville. It met our needs for inexpensive yet comfortable lodging for the night. Innkeeper-North and West are owned by the Danville chain Daly Seven. This is a low-rise hotel with outdoor entrances facing onto the parking lot. If I stayed here again I would contact the hotel in advance to work out a suitable arrangement for the room (such as location, non-smoking, etc.). The breakfast was basic but included healthy items such as fruit, milk, oatmeal, and grits, along with various treats. ...read more

Couple
Patrick from North, VA
November 10, 2010
Couple
7.0
It was clean.
The outside was not attractive.

The hotel was nice for the price we paid. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The outside is a turnoff, but it fulfilled its purpose.

Solo Traveler
Tracey from Windsor Locks, CO
September 21, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was cheerful and helpful.
Non-smoking room smelled kind of smoke stale.

Basic needs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Clementine from Philadelphia, PA
September 10, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel manager and staff very friendly and honest.
The carpets could have been cleaner.

The hotel was clean (except for carpets). The fact that there was a refridge and microwave in the rooms made it much more convenient especially with children.

Business Traveler
Bob from Palmyra, VA
July 14, 2010
Business Traveler
5.0
It was located close to my destination
Poor neighborhood

The hotel was a bargain and was located close to where I was working. The staff were helpful and the rooms were adequate. The rooms could have been cleaner and the neighborhood was run down.

Reviews of Innkeeper Danville North
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Innkeeper Danville North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg