Inn Towne Motel

Inn Towne Motel

Inn Towne Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
227 N Washington Street
Herkimer, NY 13350

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Towne Motel in Herkimer

# 2 of 3 hotels in Herkimer
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Towne Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Towne Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Towne Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cour from Indianapolis, IN
September 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
friendly owners, quiet
mold under shower mat that wasn't glued down
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
July 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean and pleasant for the star level.
Did not like the fact that our room was located in area where long term residents hung out and cooked..basically right in front of our door.

Room was definitely dated but fit the star level. OK for what we needed but not one I would recommend with children. There was coffee, fruit, small muffins, and donuts available for breakfast.

Business Traveler
Mary from St.James, NY
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a great place to stay for the money. It excited our expectations. Clean, comfortable room. Centrally located.
It was so worth staying there. We would stay there again. The bed was so comfortable .The room had everything we needed. Refrigerator , microwave , coffee pot and a blowdryer in the bathroom.
Couple
Ernest from Olmsted Falls, OH
July 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was a place to sleep.
Very outdated and drab. Some of the furniture is 40+ years old. The entire place has not been updated at all.

I would not recommend.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was clean but grungy at the same time
The room need a complete makeover, even though the room was a non smoking room, it smelt like someone smoked in it and the room smelled almost like perfume was trying to mask the smell.

Would not recommend to anyone

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
It served it's purpose as a hotel, nothing special
Shower handle was broken. There was noise at all hours of the night. In room coffee was horrible, and they didn't bother to replace after the first day.

If you just need a room it's fine. Owner very friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 10, 2014
2.0
Chose based on location.
Curtains did not open, room needs to be reprinted, wireless was very slow.

Older poorly maintained property targeted at weekly or longer stays and not overnight tourists.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NJ
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was close to where I was working and there was snow in the forcast.
Its not the ritz but its ok.
Couple
Kimberly from Gloversville, NY
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
very cean and close to shopping
no

very friendly quiet

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
Close to a friends apartment, cheap
Stinky room

You get what you pay for - cheap, in town, older motel. They say nonsmoking rooms but the old stink isn't out yet - I actually bought & used Febreze, something I never do at home, but it helped. Heat and hot water ample.

Reviews of Inn Towne Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Towne Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.