Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3009 Highway 2
Fall River, NS B2T 1J5

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Halifax, Subd. C

# 1 of 1 hotels in Halifax, Subd. C
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(5) | Senior Traveler(1)
Couple
Laurie from Sydney, Canada
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Lots of character- not a "Cookie Cutter" setup
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nine Mile River, Canada
August 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the room size and the pretty view of Lake Thomas.
The size of the bathroom was very small. Hardly enough room to go in to change your mind.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney Mines, Canada
July 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
I haven't traveled a lot but I have to say this was the best experience I've had in a long time.It was a great stay from start to finish. Thank you so much !!!!
I had to return home the next day !!!
Couple
Jennifer from Porters Lake, Canada
August 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
the room was nice
the staff were not very professional at all. waited around an hour before we finally got in our room. Ignored at the desk for 15-20 mins 2 key cards that didn't work then a man in our room fixing the door for about 20 mins.

grounds are in need of allot of work. "balcony" was basically a small deck in the parking lot. Not much of a "water view" Skinks like sewer out side

Angela from Rosemount, MN
August 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They even gave us a nice anniversary treat!

It's a beautiful hotel located on a beautiful setting. It was easy to get to from the airport. Everything was clean and lovely. We especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the room-a wonderful feature. Great staff and excellent dining on the premises.

Couple
Faye from Dartmouth, Canada
August 11, 2010
Couple
9.0
Felt like I was at the Country Club; Overall Great Experience.
Front Desk Staff was not overly friendly upon check in or check out. Jacuzzi Jets were a bit on the loud side.

My boyfriend and I spent out anniversary here and we were definitely satisfied with our stay. The room was very clean and we had a pool side view, which was amazing since I love to swim. We stepped outside our balcony doors and onto a big deck with the pool only a few steps away. We were the only ones using the pool facilities for a few hours which made relaxing even more enjoyable. Supper was amazing, both the service we received as well as the food and drinks! We had the 2 person jacuzzi hot tub in our room and it was super clean and very relaxing. We found the jets to be a little on the loud side, but easily overlooked this. Of note, the front desk staff during our stay was not overly friendly during our check in or check out. The lady said very little to us and it was actually one of the housekeeping women who asked us how our stay was when we were checking out. A little disappointing when everything else was so great! ...read more

Reviews of Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On The Lake, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.