Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property

Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property in New Orleans

Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property

Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1005 St. Peter Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Very disappointed, only one bed! Room was not ready till 7:30 PM!! Desk clerk said we should get reimbursed for the room charge because of the inconvenience during our trip.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Medford, NJ
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location that it was in walking distance to bourbon street
You can hear a lot of noise from outside
Couple
Tammy from San Francisco, CA
May 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location! Clean & newly remodeled.
The walls are thin. The housekeepers are loud in the hallway & while cleaning. So "do not disturb," only means they aren't coming in your room. I was told it was
XXX for the stay plus 18% tax & was charged
XXX... Think this is a

My bank is going to handle the rest. I don't have the time.

Couple
Cecile from Blois, France
March 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Small room but a very comfortable bed ! And perfect location (close to bourbon street but a relatively quiet place)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
October 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very intimate & homey.

Very good. Close to everything, but far enough for peace.

Couple
Nesey from Argos, IN
June 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great European feel. Small rooms but very clean and warm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Solomon from Cullman, AL
January 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It is convenient to the activities of the French Quarter.
The rooms were small and dingy with no place to sit.

St. Peter B&B is located convenient to activities in the French Quarter. Otherwise, you get a tiny room with just enough room to walk around the bed into the tiny bathroom. Lying in bed is the only place to sit and/or recline. Despite the pictures and description on the website, there are no rooms with two beds. The courtyard looks nice on the site as well. For a true picture, add an ice machine, a loud coke machine, and 3-5 of the very friendly staff occupying the two tables and 7 chairs, smoking, with all of the dirty laundry and cleaning materials spread around. The rooms are not cleaned each day. Any needed items must be retrieved in the office. Prices to park are criminal. Every car parked along the street was towed on street cleaning day with no warning from the staff. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tay from Birmingham, AL
January 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
We got in late each night and there was a man outside making sure we got in safely.
Tiny and dirty..

St. Peters House is a cute QUAINT little "hotel". The staff was very friendly especially when we had to get them to flip the circuit breaker each time we dried our hair and the fuse blew. But our room was TINY we had three people sleeping in there and could barely move around. Plus if you are staying upstairs like we were it was hard to get your bags up and down the narrow staircase. We were down there for the National Championship so it was fine because we spent little to no time in the room, but if you plan on staying in your room some then I suggest you look for a nicer hotel. ...read more

Couple
Scott from Spring, TX
October 27, 2011
Couple
3.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Old, falling apart, dirty and rude staff make this a very bad choice. The staff even openly use foul language while working the front desk. Breakfast was not even good enough to call it a joke. I have never seen anything like this place. The location is the only reason it still exists.

Group Traveler
Mat from Washington, DC
September 28, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazingly friendly. The room was more then adequate for the price and the location was amazing.
I would have preferred a little more shower pressure, but I don't know if there is anything the hotel can do about this.

The staff was amazingly friendly. The room was more then adequate for the price and the location was amazing.

Reviews of Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On St. Peter, A French Quarter Guest Houses Property
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg