Inn On Destin Harbor

Inn On Destin Harbor in Destin

Inn On Destin Harbor

Inn On Destin Harbor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
402 Harbor Boulevard, Highway 98
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn On Destin Harbor in Destin

# 11 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn On Destin Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On Destin Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn On Destin Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Santana from Canton, GA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice view.
Shower water pressure was very weak and the toilet didn't flush properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Falmouth, MA
November 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enterprise, AL
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, the view was wonderful, and the hotel was clean. I will definitely be back.
I realize the hotel is older but the bathrooms were very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
After an accident and specifically asking room to be services - staff did not change sheets - just made bed up. When we returned to room late - were told maids were gone - but he would give us new sheets. We redid the bed ourselves
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, quiet room with a good harbor view from the balcony.

It's an older hotel but it is well run and well maintained. Good room for the price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 4, 2014
8.0
Its view and location
Its definitely an older hotel so everything wasn't new
Couple
Jennifer from Anniston, AL
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was awesome and in the heart of Destin. The view of the harbor was breathtaking. They allow pets which was a huge selling point for me. Everyone was super nice and accommodating especially Carolyn she made us and our dog feel welcome.
Nothing that I didn't like about the Inn on Destin Harbor. I would highly recommend checking this place out.

The location was perfect and directly on the harbor. They have 5floors and each room has its own balcony. The city view is a little cheaper but you are looking at Motel 6 across the street. Harbor view is gorgeous though!! They have a pool and a private beach right on the harbor. This is a older building but it is well maintained and kept clean. The rooms are simply decorated and not with gawky colors. They are colored like the beach which I liked. The complimentary breakfast was always good and you could eat it overlooking the harbor. They had several pamphlets telling about all you can do in Destin. Just all around a good trip and an awesome stay for us at the Inn on Destin Harbor. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Donna from Dunedin, FL
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff speedy assistance at all times.
Bathroom. Small and outdated.

Location very good. Facility well maintained.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bianca from Navarre, FL
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Beautiful view of the Harbor and close to everything.
Bathroom area was tiny. It was also dirty upon our arrival. The coffee pot was also dirty with a used filter and old coffee in it.

The rooms were decent but ours just happened to not be cleaned well from previous guests. Very good location & great view. Front desk staff was super nice & helpful.

Couple
John from Inverness, FL
July 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
View of Destin Harbor.
Housekeeping made bed on day two but did not pick up trash or sweep floor. Room appeared to be original 1970's construction and decor, badly in need of update. Tiny live ants were residing in several locations in room. Balcony railing loose and not safe.

We would not stay at the Inn on Destin again. Too many negatives.

Reviews of Inn On Destin Harbor
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On Destin Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg