Inn On Destin Harbor

Inn On Destin Harbor in Destin

Inn On Destin Harbor

Inn On Destin Harbor Image
3 Star
402 Harbor Boulevard, Highway 98
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn On Destin Harbor in Destin

Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On Destin Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn On Destin Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 4, 2014
8.0
Its view and location
Its definitely an older hotel so everything wasn't new
Couple
Jennifer from Anniston, AL
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was awesome and in the heart of Destin. The view of the harbor was breathtaking. They allow pets which was a huge selling point for me. Everyone was super nice and accommodating especially Carolyn she made us and our dog feel welcome.
Nothing that I didn't like about the Inn on Destin Harbor. I would highly recommend checking this place out.

The location was perfect and directly on the harbor. They have 5floors and each room has its own balcony. The city view is a little cheaper but you are looking at Motel 6 across the street. Harbor view is gorgeous though!! They have a pool and a private beach right on the harbor. This is a older building but it is well maintained and kept clean. The rooms are simply decorated and not with gawky colors. They are colored like the beach which I liked. The complimentary breakfast was always good and you could eat it overlooking the harbor. They had several pamphlets telling about all you can do in Destin. Just all around a good trip and an awesome stay for us at the Inn on Destin Harbor. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Donna from Dunedin, FL
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff speedy assistance at all times.
Bathroom. Small and outdated.

Location very good. Facility well maintained.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bianca from Navarre, FL
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Beautiful view of the Harbor and close to everything.
Bathroom area was tiny. It was also dirty upon our arrival. The coffee pot was also dirty with a used filter and old coffee in it.

The rooms were decent but ours just happened to not be cleaned well from previous guests. Very good location & great view. Front desk staff was super nice & helpful.

Couple
John from Inverness, FL
July 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
View of Destin Harbor.
Housekeeping made bed on day two but did not pick up trash or sweep floor. Room appeared to be original 1970's construction and decor, badly in need of update. Tiny live ants were residing in several locations in room. Balcony railing loose and not safe.

We would not stay at the Inn on Destin again. Too many negatives.

Couple
Sherry from Metairie, LA
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was close to many of the activities we planned, such as all things at the Harborwalk. The private beach and swimming pool were a plus - very quiet and relaxing.
No

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Great location.

Couple
Ashley from Durant, OK
July 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Even though it is not technically on the Harbor Walk it is still directly on the water and less than a 2 block walk to the Harbor Walk. It was more than we could have asked for.
Everything was wonderful.

Even though it is not on the Harbor Walk it is still directly on the water and less than a 2 block walk. It was more than we could have asked for. We didn't have to fight for a parking spot or pay for a cab which was a big plus. I highly recommend upgrading to an ocean side room. The view is worth it. Also, the breakfast was amazing and had plenty of options with a beautiful view of the harbor while you eat. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alan from Houston, TX
July 3, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
the hotel was in a decent location on the water, but not closer to the main beaches.
hotel was somewhat older and therefore hard to keep the rooms clean
Michael from Summerfield, FL
June 29, 2013
7.0
There was confusion at check-out. Unlike any other time I've used Priceline, Boookings.com was used instead. I had to pay at check-out. I'm hoping I was not double charged.

Old, horrible beds. Outdated bedding. Great location to the boardwalk and restaurants.

Couple
Deela from Hot Springs, AR
June 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
Bed was very comfortable
Not very well maintained outside by the pool, beach..

It was ok for the price. Don't expect to get in the water from The beach access at the hotel. It's nasty. The pool And outdoor seating areas were needed some Maintenance and cleaning. The whole place was Rather run down looking.. Rooms were clean, Beds were amazing. Good place to stay if ur on A right budget. Staff was great.

Reviews of Inn On Destin Harbor
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On Destin Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg