Rodeway Inn Alamosa

Rodeway Inn Alamosa

Rodeway Inn Alamosa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
333 Santa Fe Avenue
Alamosa, CO 81101

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Alamosa in Alamosa

# 7 of 11 hotels in Alamosa
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Alamosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Alamosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Alamosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Renee from Tyler, MN
April 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very clean! It's an older hotel with a few blemishes, but as long as they keep the rooms that clean, we'll be back. The room we stayed in was updated nicely. The heater and fan worked perfectly and king bed was very comfortable. Flat screen is nice!
Staff came and knocked on our room at 11:45 pm. Wrong room; honest mistake...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Colorado Springs, CO
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love the free "made to order" breakfast. The choices are limited but the quality is fantastic and far better than the continental buffet type places.
The remodel of this hotel felt a little incomplete. For example, one of the lights in the room didn't work because the cord was too short to reach any outlet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
March 7, 2016
Couple
4.0
Affordable.
They charged $25 per pet fee, but waived it to one charge for both of my dogs. The room was dirty & outdated. The walls were thin, you heard everything outside and in the hallway.
Business Traveler
Richard from Indianola, NE
March 7, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Price , staff , pool , breakfast
Room could have used a little update and repair but for the price it was good .
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, CA
February 24, 2016
6.0
The staff
Very old and felt unsafe
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ethan from Colorado Springs, CO
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Heather from Firestone, CO
October 7, 2015
1.0
Nothing, I feared coming out of the bathroom because a vent was falling out of the ceiling.
There was a lot about this hotel I didn't like. I took pictures, the rooms, yes rooms. I had to switch and the second room was just as dirty as the first.

Don't let people go here, its hazardous. Dirt every where, room was falling apart, the electrical was coming out through the wall paper. There were dead bugs on the windows, in the corner of the rooms, the toilet also did not flush. I needed up staying one night instead of three, I want my money back. The staff didn't seem to care that the whole hotel was unsanitary.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ulysses, KS
October 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Farmington, NM
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's definitely upscale for Alamosa. We've stayed at this property several times over the years. It appears that previous owners have let go the maintenance a little, but now the hotel is working hard to bring things back up to standards.
The pool was closed during the first half of our stay so we were unable to use it. Also, somebody set a burrito on fire in their room and we had to evacuate! But the alarms all worked fine and the staff did everything right and calmly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, NM
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The water slide was fun for the kids.
The water slide was closed the first day. The room was dirty, and everything was worn out. There were large holes in the blankets, burn marks on the lamp shade, and bugs in the room. Definitely not worth the money!
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Alamosa
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Alamosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.