Hotels in Santa Fe

Inn Of The Governors

Inn Of The Governors

Inn Of The Governors Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
101 West Alameda
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of The Governors in Santa Fe

# 5 of 65 hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of The Governors
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of The Governors
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of The Governors

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sherry from Colorado Springs, CO
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The bed was very comfortable. I was very impressed.
I enjoyed the afternoon tea and sherry service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room and the location were great!
The front desk staff was awful. After arriving later at night I had to argue to get the 2 rooms I had paid for and the desk clerk was rude and unhelpful. He made the entire ordeal stressful and irritating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Dallas, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
We love Inn of the Governors. We have stated in Santa Fe four times and we make it a priority now to make sure we stay here. Love the breakfast!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Borger, TX
November 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
Hotel is in a great location for plaza shopping and accessibility. Staff was not unfriendly and accommodated an hour early check in
It's just a decorated Motel 6. Rooms are greatly outdated and are very, very small. Would probably call them tacky by most standards.

The inn is just not worth the price. Yeah, you are close to downtown but that is the single thing I'd have to say that is positive. The rooms are just downright awful. Tiny rooms, tacky decor, and dreadful bathroom. I could hardly get in it (granted I am a large guy). And if you are below age 50, you will not fit in here. It is not quite or quaint. Right next to a very busy road and there is traffic all night and day. Management also forgot to mention that the room next to us was "under construction" so even when we did try to relax, it was not possible because of a saw going off every 5 minutes. I would not recommend this to anyone. You can get way better rooms and deals outside of downtown. Trust me, it is worth the drive and paid parking ...read more

Senior Travelers
Yvonne from Charlotte, NC
November 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Nice hotel, very helpful staff, excellent location and breakfast buffet was outstanding.
No

See above.

Senior Travelers
Lillian from Colorado Springs, CO
November 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location,room was great.Breakfast was wonderful.Free parking a very necessary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location and the breakfast was excellent.
The king room was smaller than most hotels with this star rating.

It is a beautiful hotel with an excellent location right off plaza. The king room was very nicely decorated in the Santa Fe tradition but it was very small, especially the bathroom. The bar had a great atmosphere that was very cozy on a cold day. The green chili soup was outstanding! The breakfast that was complimentary had a wonderful selection and the service was excellent. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Centrally located, convenient location

Great location, excellent value. Clever upgrade of older motor lodge.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was fabulous, and the morning breakfast was a great way to start the day. The location of this hotel is perfect - close to everything!
Parking was tight and if you arrived late in the day, it was a challenge.
Reviews of Inn Of The Governors
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of The Governors
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg