Inn Of Jefferson

Inn Of Jefferson

Inn Of Jefferson Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
400 South Walcott Street
Jefferson, TX 75657

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Jefferson in Jefferson

# 1 of 5 hotels in Jefferson
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Jefferson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Jefferson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Barry from Whitehouse, TX
August 4, 2015
not much
Randy from Keller, TX
July 29, 2015
we didn't stay at this hotel. the room was hot and not very clean. the man working the counter was nice and refunded our credit card. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, I rate it a one star at best.
Couple
Fitzgerald from Ocean Springs, MS
July 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Breakfast facility.
No toilet seat at checkin, but got a new one soon afterwards. New to change out old carpet.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from El Paso, TX
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, close to town, attractions and places to eat. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Nothing! Great stay!
Group Traveler
Michael from Hope, AR
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hot breakfast was good and beds were surprisingly very comfy! They were generous enough to bring us an extra bed for our daughter and didn't charge us anything.
Even though they stated breakfast was until 10a.m., they started taking everything up at 9:30a.m. and stood there waiting making us feel rushed. Not the friendliest staff. The carpet in our room wasn't pulled tight, not enough hot water for 2 showers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, TX
December 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing but the Subway across the street was awesome

Heating and a didn't work. Called the desk and no answer. The pw for Internet disn't work so not sure if they had WiFi or not. It was quiet except for trains but I like hearing trains.overall I.slept.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TX
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was handy for shopping in Jefferson and touring its museums. There are a number of chain fast food restaurants close by. They had a nice hot breakfast at the hotel and free wifi service.
The coffee in the room wasn't our favorite but on the other hand the coffee in the breakfast area was really good.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check -out processes were painless. This is an older hotel but they are slowly remodeling their rooms. They had new, flat screen TVs in each rom. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. There is, however, no hairdryer or ironing board. This isn't fancy by any means but the price is right! There is a small swimming pool onsite and a Mexican restaurant right next door. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, price, room size. Comfy bed. Pullout sofa for kids. Easy to get to Caddo Lake. Also a quick drive to Marshall. Kids love waffle maker at breakfast.
Room could use some updating. Clean but aged. Sinks clean but stained. Flip security lock on door broken. Breakfast options limited to high calorie sweet carbs. Would've loved a piece of fruit, yogurt or whole wheat bread.

A great option for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Groves, TX
December 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
the staff were really friendly, the breakfast was acceptable
it needs to be updated really bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
December 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly
Nothing had been repaired in a long time. The TV remote worked 10% of them time, I could not raise up the lever to get the shower head to work, the dial information on the heater/air conditioning was completely worn off.

This is an OK spot for one night, maybe, it appeared the door had been kicked in before and there was not a secondary lock on the door so I pushed furniture up against it and keep my stun gun handy. No one bothered me thank goodness. I was placed at the back of the hotel and the traffic and train noise was loud but this is not the Inn's fault. This would be a much better place to stay if they did not put smoking rooms right next to nonsmoking room and would perform general upkeep and maintenance. ...read more

Reviews of Inn Of Jefferson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Jefferson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.