The Inn of Chicago

The Inn of Chicago

The Inn of Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn of Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1651 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn of Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn of Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn of Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
July 2, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
the location was great!
it is getting outdated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
July 1, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Location is great.
Not that I dislike it,but but readily available options for parking upon booking would be great. I used Parkwhiz and saved $20 on a closer garage than the one recommended.
Group Traveler
Courtney from Pontiac, IL
June 27, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
The lobby looked great, nice, and new. Had a great experience with the staff BUT THEN..
As soon as we stepped into the TINY elevator I realized we were in an OLD building. Looked nothing like the pictures. It was dirty and creepy. No accommodations, broken mirrors. I paid $---- for one of the worst rooms I've ever stayed in. Super 8 is nicer
Group Traveler
Shannon from Clarkston, MI
June 25, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Not listed that the room didn't have a fridge. Also this hotel had no amenities. Not very kept up. All the carpet on our floor was coming up, needs to be redone. Everything looked very old and outdated other then the lobby
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
June 25, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Great Location
the hallway had a very bad smell.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
June 19, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was just a block away from Michigan Ave where many of the stores are. It is about a 15 minute walk from the Navy Pier, which isn't too bad or you could easily take a cab or Trolley. it has a nice roof top and lobby.
Our room was very small. It was a double bed and we had three people in the room. There was barely space to move around comfortably. Some other family member had the same number of beds but much more space. It would have been nice to know this upfront.
Group Traveler
Leah from Glendale, AZ
June 14, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Room seemed outdated and run down, not enough outlets, outlets available were poor quality
Group Traveler
Lisa from Lexington, KY
June 13, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and staff accommodations
the carpet badly needed replacement
Group Traveler
Daria from Ann Arbor, MI
June 1, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
Room rates
Rooms and bathroom
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona Lake, IN
May 31, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, nice lobby/bar area, attached coffee shop/bakery area View from the room of Michigan Ave
The bathroom was quite small. There were three small elevators. During the busy times in the morning, the elevator was hard to catch. One morning we waited for over 15 minutes for an elevator down! It was a little Ridiculous!
Reviews of The Inn of Chicago
(1 - 10 of 11 group traveler reviews)
See all 103 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn of Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.