Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 630 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoughton, WI
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location, comfortable beds
Leaky faucet in shower, holes in wall in bathroom, overall seemed a little dirty

Overnight stay is fine but would not book again for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby was very updated...however the bedrooms were horrible. Small, and NOT updated.

It has a bar, rooftop. Those are the only things I liked about the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Nice place to hangout on roof top.
Bed mattress was way too soft.

Our room was clean and quiet on a Sunday night. We had a $20 upcharge to get a room with 2 doubles instead of a single queen. Staff was helpful with our luggage, car, and logistics inquiries.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Baltimore, MD
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The 22nd Floor Terrace was amazing. We spent a lot of time relaxing there between baseball games and exploring.
The entertainment options on the TV didn't work. There was a night where I just wanted to kick back and watch a movie but that wasn't available.
Group Traveler
Lawrence from La Quinta, CA
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was great
Yes to get a two bed room is---- more per night .... And single Bed is only a full size bed for two!

Over okay .. It's more like motel 6

Group Traveler
Melissa from Peoria, IL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
the location
The room was very old and had a weird smell

Outdated rooms, nice public areas and staff. Great location to shopping

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby was clean and seemed newly renovated.
Room was small and dingy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was good. Room was clean overall, but not spotless (water left over in the coffee pot; yellow stain on the mattress frame). I had minimal staff interactions but the interactions I had were pleasant enough. There is a nice rooftop terrace.
Room wasn't ready at check-in time. The lobby had cushions with stains on them and should probably change them to something other than cloth material so they can be cleaned. Could clearly hear people in the next room from our bathroom. Small elevators.

Hotel was average overall. If you are looking for a place to sleep it serves its purpose.

Group Traveler
Madonna from Saginaw, MI
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was FANTASTIC!
Carpet=filthy, a/c=SUPER loud, shower sprung leak, no hot water the last day.

The lobby was beautiful, the location magnificent, and the staff was friendly and cheerful...but I would NEVER stay here again due to the room conditions. The carpet was so dirty I didn't want to remove my shoes, the a/c ran constantly and so loudly you couldn't really watch tv (afraid I'd disturb my neighbors). The shower dripped all the time, finally springing a leak the last day and showering the whole room, which I cleaned up. There was also no hot water the last day. VERY disappointed in the conditions of the room. ...read more

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg