Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 561 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The Staff was great
Having to pay extra for a double bed and no room service
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Ashburn, VA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was convenient. There were many shopping options and restaurant options nearby. Walking distance to the Navy Pier, Millenium Park, etc.
When we arrived we were given a room with ONE double bed and told that is the room for "third party payers" The upcharge for a room with TWO beds was $20 additional dollars per day. The bathroom was EXTREMELY small with no counter space at all.

Worn, old and moderately clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscatine, IA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Downtown location easy access to the Redline and all of the Downtown points of interest
Very noisy this hotel sits on a direct street for ambulances to get to the local hospital a lot of siren noise all weekend
Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Park Hills, MO
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location!
I requested two rooms for six guests. Also requested two beds per room because there was six guests at the time of booking. Then was told at check in that they didn't have 2 bed rooms available but for an additional fee they would be available.

Great location. Could use better management. Felt a little scammed by the staff over the room booking. Also was not told that the hotel had parking available at check in. Only at check out was I asked if I needed parking validated. Had already used adjacent parking that was not cheap. That incidentally belonged to another hotel. I also requested adjoining rooms that also did not happen. Even though the adjoining room was empty until after I had checked in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, IL
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location is great. It's in the middle of Michigan Avenue right by the shopping centers, and it's very safe.
One of the staff was not very polite. The vending machine is loud at night if you have a room right by it.

It's a great hotel to stay for a night of refreshing. It has all the things needed for one night.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Novi, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
great location, staff and cleanliness
rooms were a bit small, especially bathroom WiFi was too expensive
Family Traveling with Teens
Isabelle from Bloomfield Twp, MI
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
the café next to it
old, paint chipping in the room, add 20 dollars for double beds in the room, no internet connection

I would take it off your list of hotels!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Cleanliness
Wifi in room was an addition cost 30 free wifi in lobby if you had your own computer
Family Traveling with Teens
Claudia from Bettendorf, IA
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location
No

Excellent price for such a great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Springfield, IL
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
The staff at check in was not very friendly. I did not get the type of room requested unless I was willing to pay a higher rate. The mattress was horrible and pillows were flat and cheap.

Parking is expensive. The room was small and cheaply decorated. It is an old building that has been updated but not truly renovated. It was too expensive for the quality of room we got.

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg