Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
December 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great room, nicely appointed, with a great view. The hotel was attractive and well-cared for. The staff were friendly and professional. The adjacent cafe with an entrance from the lobby was super. Overall, the hotel is a great value.
The hotel could have used more front desk and lobby staff. The entrance needed shoveling done and someone there managing valet parking & guest arrivals. The front desk staff was professional and accommodating but the front desk was understaffed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Moad from Dearborn Hts, MI
December 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was fine, kind and reasonable. I simply adored the location as well; went walking on Michigan Avenue a couple of times and I really got to see the city in a different light. Albeit the rooms were quite small, they were still clean and decent.
Parking was horrible... should've expected that. You have to pay 52 dollars for valet parking or find a parking space at a parking structure nearby for 10 dollars or so cheaper- both being more expensive than what I got for a room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Adithya from United States, MI
November 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location is good and I believe this is somewhat the price one might expect for a hotel in the heart of the city
Bathrooms not great
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia City, IN
November 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
Coffee pot did not work. Very few electrical outlets.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IL
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The view from the roof top deck and the location.
It wasn't all that clean and needed some updating in some rooms. There was only two outlets in the room. Room was small and we never found the thermostat to adjust the heat.

We were only there to sleep so it was adequate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rosi from Guatemala, Guatemala
October 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
they tryed to charge $20.00 for a double bed which I already had paid
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
wifi is too slow
Family Traveling with Teens
Bobbi from Mounds View, MN
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I love the location! Loved the gluten free muffin from down stairs and that there was a 7-11 store right across the street!!
Rooms are very small and old. TV is on the side of bed instead of in front of you, my daughter and I thought who set this room up. It made us want to move the dresser and put TV in front of bed where it should be!
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Grand Rapids, MI
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.