Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1021 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Mishawaka, IN
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was amazing. I also thought the rooftop terrace was a great way to see the city. The staff was extremely helpful. We asked for an extra blanket and pillow. We received them less than ten minutes later. I liked the charm of the hotel.
I missed a refrigerator and microwave. We brought back leftover pizza and had no way of keeping it cold, nor reheating it. We ended up throwing it away.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, TX
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
staff was very polite and helpfulIt was clean
no free WIFIno microwave
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Angola, IN
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location.
The street mob shooting 1 block away. Chicago needs to allow private citizens to carry permitted weapons. Not just the thugs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Forsyth, IL
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
tiny, unclean bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duvall, WA
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location of this hotel was fantastic ... just a short walk from Michigan Avenue, Navy Pier, the Chicago River, etc. A wide variety of dining options were nearby.
The hotel seemed to be in significant need of renovation. There was evidence of mold in the bathroom, the ceilings had water damage and had multiple patches. The staff was not-at-all friendly or helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Philippe from Divonne Les Bains, France
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The lobby. The hotel looked great at first sight.
The room was very small and very crappy. It looks stuck in the 1950. Which is weird because the hotel lobby looks very premium. The cleanning lady knocked at our door at 9am and scream to know if she could enter. She woke us up in a very bad way ...

Never going back there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minster, OH
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great
the price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenyon, MN
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great, friendly staff
There was no counter space in bathroom
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Brunswick, OH
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The manager and employee were the highlights. Valet worked out well.
The other staff members were rude and not hepful at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mohammad from Flemingsburg, KY
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I like the Room service and the reception
the bathroom was so small
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.