Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Las Vegas, NV
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect. Close to all tourist attractions, the magnificant mile, Navy Pier, and restuarants. Only a few miles from Wrigley Field.
The parking was a joke. It was $52.00 for valet each night or $46.00 each time you left and came back, so if you wanted to drive anywhere you were basically stuck paying for valet. I don't know if it is like that throughout Chicago in the downtown area.

Would look for a better deal next time where zi don't get ripped off with the parking. Hotel was okay not completely satisfied.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ethlyn from Missouri City, TX
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was nothing the internet showed.. Rooms were dirty restrooms had mold and rooms smelled... I spend--- for 5 very unhappy days. WOULD I STAY THERE AGAIN NO... WOULD I recommend anyone to stay thete NO.... Its not a clean hotel
read the above
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Phoenix, AZ
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
 
 

 

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the location was close to navy pier and other downtown locations.
room was too warm,no ice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Valparaiso, IN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk staff treated my young kids like royalty, as it was their first trip to Chicago. They made sure we had a great room with a view, two beds, and we felt very welcomed. We loved the rooftop views, too!
The bathroom was small and lacked counter space, but that's expected in an older hotel.

This hotel has a great location near shopping, dining, and the Navy Pier Free Trolley. Friendly staff and a nice view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Allison from Grand Rapids, MI
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location
the sheets on the bed were terrible and they didn't have extra pillows for the pullout couch. Once you left the lobby the rest of the hotel was kind of dingy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Woodstock, Canada
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location was amazing. Right downtown and close to magnificant mile!
The hotel was extremely hot even when the air was on high. Elevators very small and hard to fit luggage or baby stroller.

Check in stated 3 p.m. I arrived at 7 p.m and was left waiting outside my room with 2 kids and all my luggage. Not very good on the hotels part. Staff and valet were very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Indianapolis, IN
May 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Small bathroom, sink was very small and low, no counter space in bathroom to put toiletries, room , halls and elevator very outdated. Showerhead was broken.

Very dissappointed at room condition, very outdated, parking was too expensive, there was another public parking acrross the street $13 cheaper. Showerhead was broken. Definitely a 2 or 1 star hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location, location, location. It was great being within walking distance of a lot of places!
Room was extremely small, got charged for making a local phone call, no fan vents in bathroom, A/C unit had a mind of its own and wouldn't stay on the settings you put it on, no free internet, no breakfast, no swimming pool,
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg