Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 649 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very Comfy bed, Good Location
There was no free wi-fi access. Free Wi-fi is only available at the lobby

the room size was small but I could understand because here was Michigan Avenue. I used other self park garage nearby so it costs only $29 per night. Used Spothero App. Overall, it was nice staying!

Couple
Cheryl from Kennett Square, PA
October 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Should have free internet. Lobby an dear were less than par.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metamora, IL
October 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Excellent location, right off Michigan avenue.
Room was extremely small and outdated. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel, with cracks and chipping paint.
Couple
Adam from Walton, KY
October 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location location location, it's in the heart of chicago!
Rooms were small and wall needs more insulation as you can hear other rooms easily.

Hotel overall was great for the price. The reviews had me worried but I triple checked my room for bed bugs which was my main concern. The lobby didn't seem as worn as the reviews had acted like but it was busy so it seemed to get used often. The rooms were clean but are worn as others have said. View was decent but who spends time in the hotel anyways? Rooftop was awesome and they should really put a bar up there! Ended up going to 711 across the street and bringing my own beer to the terrace to enjoy! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Zurich, IL
September 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
Old, run down. rooms are small. parking is ridiculously expensive. coffee maker in room did not work. baskets of dirty laundry and garbage were parked outside our room the whole time so we had to go around them to get out. The hotel is rundown

we were very disappointed!

Couple
Wednesday from Clarksville, TN
September 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great. Lobby and bar were modern.
The sky deck was not open for guests. Parking was very expensive.
Couple
Scott from Windsor, Canada
September 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel was in a perfect location.
The room was dark and dingy Elevators took way too long.

The only nice part of the hotel was the lobby. Everything else is outdated. The rooms did not feel clean, the ac did not work properly, the tv had terrible signal, and the staff was not very helpful. We were not sure where we had to park so when we went to ask the concierge he looked at us like we were dumb for not knowing and gave us a sarcastic answer. I would of much rather of spent a little extra money on a different hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, WI
September 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Bathroom was on the small side with little space to put things.

Internet worked well. Nice public area on the roof.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
September 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The mattress was good and bedding was fine.
This hotel really needs an update, bathrooms need a more thorough scrubbing. The maids and staff were very nice but there's only so much they can do to make a run down bathroom, carpeting etc. look good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
September 24, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 65 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg