Hotels in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 458 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katrina from Muscatine, IA
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was nice
Think we had the smallest room there was. My bedroom is bigger then the room we had. There was NO counter space in the bathroom. There was a little black mold in the bathroom in the shower.

On top of paying for the room there was another $50 deposit and then valet parking was $52 on top of that... Did not think it was worth all that money...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellisville, MO
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to restaurants and shops
Room was claustrophobic and the bathroom had stains on the wall. Parking was more expensive than the room

Staff was friendly but room was tight and didn't feel super clean

Couple
Twanna from Ypsilanti, MI
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is amazing!!

Tammy the manager is wonderful. I had some concerns before arriving, I gave the hotel a call and spoke with her she quickly resolved my issue!!

Couple
Michael from Springfield, MO
March 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was awesome.
The hotel gave the bare neccessities for the star level and was a little run down.
Couple
Ziyu from Pittsburgh, PA
March 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Darryl from Phoenix, AZ
March 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The employees were all nice. Especially, Joe and Gio, they were very welcoming.
We had a room that was very close to the elevator. It was a little loud at times.

You cannot beat the total value. I would gladly stay again.

Couple
John from Maumee, OH
March 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect! I was able to navigate Chicago with ease. Only one block from Magnificent Mile and three blocks from the "L".
It seemed like the bathroom was slightly dirty. Little hairs on the floor in the bathroom and no bars of soap. The website double booked us and I had to correspond with the hotel to get money refunded, which was an unnecessary hassle after our trip.

I loved the hotel and would definitely stay again. The bellhop was awesome on Monday when we had to make a train back home. The staff was awesome but the bathroom was a little dirty with tiny hairs and no bars of soap. The quality of the small bottle of body wash was less than desirable.

Couple
Elizabeth from Chatham, IL
February 20, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Megan from Bloomington, IL
February 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good location.
Room and bathroom were way too small for two people!
Couple
Rhea from Beecher, IL
February 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean. Hotel was very quiet. Great location.
The bathroom was very small. No hand soap in the room.
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 54 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg