Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Lobby was nice and even included free WiFi. The room was bigger than we expected and was perfect for the two of us. The roof was open until ten and was a great place to hang out.
Staff could become overwhelmed quickly. Parking is expensive. Two blocks down the road we self parked for almost half the price kd the hotel's rate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvard, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Noisy, thin walls, hallway carpet in bad shape, high charge for wi-fi
Couple
Elena from South Bend, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
need to be updated/cleanliness could have been a bit better
Couple
Keaton from Middlebury, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location - you cant beat it - super close to EVERYTHING that is Chicago. Restaurants, Bars, Shopping, L-Train and Bus Stations all within a short walk.
The lighting in our room was a little lacking. There was only one light and it was right inside the door, not above the bed. The window was small and didn't help much. Defiantly not a huge complaint at all...

I was skeptical of this hotel because of only getting 3 stars and reading some previous negative reviews. This hotel is better than the ratings given! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful during our stay. The rooms were a little small but who goes to Chicago to stay in their rooms all day? The location was amazing, in my opinion the best location in Chicago. My wife and I stayed for a weekend and was out on the town most the time. The room was perfect for getting back, showering, and relaxing. We had a single bed in our room, not sure how spacious the multiple bed rooms would be. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
location and the friendliness of the staff.
the bar was uninviting and the elevators were cramped and often far too crowded.

it's fine for what it is. nothing great, but it's clean and gets the job done. i was only there for a weekend. if i was going to stay longer i would look for a different place.

Couple
Mozart from Lincoln, NE
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
I likes the friendliness of the staff best.
The website photos were misleading. The rooms were not as nice and they were not well kept.

The renovation of the common areas are great. However, the room renovations are subpar.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
The sheets were very noisy. Every time one of us moved it woke the other. Kind of comical, but also annoying.
Couple
Francis from Alton, IL
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The BEST kept secret---one block away from the Magnificent Mile...and other attractions. The Inn of Chicago...is a wonderful venue.
None that we can think of.....

This was a jewel...we enjoyed the time we spent --Juan greeted us an made us feel at home, Louise(sp) from Argentina and Abraham were most attentive... Steve even brought us a new coffee percolator.... all the little things that make the INN of Chicago NOT SO LITTLE. And if you need extra directions.... call on Vic, and his staff. Thanks fellas'.....gracias.

Couple
Christopher from Denison, IA
July 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location on the Magnificent Mile.
Room was dirty in the corners. Bed frame was broken and swayed in the middle. THe paint on the walls was poorly done and looked tacky. There were drops of dried paint on the bathroom floor.

This room was nothing as I expected. I'd never stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was fantastic. Near public transportation and many of the most popular sites to see in Chicago were within walking distance.
There was hair on our bath towels. Mold on the bathroom ceiling, and the TV kept losing reception(Cable).
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 69 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg