Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 821 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jin from Naperville, IL
February 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
great staff
rooms feel older.

it's serviceable. not as nice as the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and ease of check in and out. Also size was nice
Closet door broken, bath was small, bath mirror looked old. Coffee maker had to be relocated to plug in for use.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The lobby was modern and clean, close to downtown and shopping
Room was outdated, small and had not been cleaned in years.....Dirty!! Mold in shower, heater smelled like it was burning something.
Solo Traveler
Ashraf from Dayton, OH
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Average
They don't have parking , or discount for parking , the parking around is 50 $ too expensive
Solo Traveler
Vanness from Mansfield, OH
February 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
January 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location..friendly staff.
Very small bathroom..small elevators..all non smoking except 22nd floor terrace that closes at 10 pm
Solo Traveler
Lani from Glendale, CA
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is perfect. You're on a quiet street yet right next to the Magnificent Mile. Bus stops and the Red Line area close if you want to get to other tourist locations that are near like Buckingham Fountain, The Bean, or Navy Pier
The gym equipment needs to be updated, I was lifting weights when the locking mechanism came loose and dropped to the floor. Other pieces need to be oiled because they were sticking. Wi-First was free in lobby for 30 mins so it felt like mom was watching
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I really liked the location of the hotel, it was great!
The tv channels did not work! None of the movie channels worked and most of the other channels where cloudy!
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Gosport, IN
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
What I like best about this hotel was the location.
What I DID NOT like about this hotel was that they had bed bugs and tried to sweep my concerns under the rug, although I had about 10 visible bites on me that caused swelling, numbness and irritation.

The manager did move my room, but at the same time basically told me I was delusional in my claim so I took pictures to document my experience.

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg