Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Aurora, IL
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
The room was extremely small and that there was nowhere in the hotel to get a meal. You had to leave. Which was fine but after a long work day sometimes you just want a sandwich at the bar & convenient elevator to your room

Elevators are TINY and slow

Business Traveler
David from Waynesville, NC
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Absolutely great location. Can't be beat if you're doing business in Chicago.
Not really

Just a great location, good staff and a good place if you're there on business.

Business Traveler
Catherine from Annapolis, MD
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. I am extremely disappointed that this was on you listing for what you noted as hotels in this star category. Horrible.
Nothing.

Rooms were dirty. Door didn't shut. Staff not accommodating. Pictures are completing misleading and this is not a 3 star hotel. Maybe 1/2 star.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Hallways very run down and dingy

Outdated, but my room was clean. Would not rate it as a 3 star, not comparable to the other 3 star hotels that I have stayed in before in Chicago

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Excellent location , convenient to Micnhigan avenue .
Lots of extra charges, such as $52 parking fee, $15 wifi service, $ 1.50 for local calls
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was fantastic, lobby was very modern and nicely appointed.
The room was incredibly basic, and the bathrooms were miniscule. For the price I paid, it was fine, but I think calling this hotel 3 stars is a bit of a push.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bar Harbor, ME
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
enormous fees.. for wifi , parking, etc. .

this is a bit of a rip off .. as it looks affordable at first.. and then you are hammered with parking, wifi, etc.. I surprised the elevator isnt coin operated. plus the rooms are older and "damp"

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location.
Rooms are very spartan, small TV, no clock, very small bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
My window coverings were broken. I alerted the front desk who did not fix them (or they were never meant to roll up). Not a huge deal, but I would have liked my views of the city not covered up.
Business Traveler
Paul from Decatur, AL
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Check in was quick.
Dirty, dingy. Carpets were threadbare. Trash on the floors. Walls were dirty. TV in a weird spot in the room Rooms were tiny. Take a typical room in New York and then cut it in half. Very tiny room.

This hotel reminds me of an old flophouse that someone restored 20 years ago and then didn't put any more effort into since.

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg