Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1074 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kami from San Antonio, TX
August 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location! We walked or rented bikes to do everything we wanted to do. Lots of great shops, restaurants, and recreation nearby. We got a great price compared to other hotels in the area. Not sure I would pay full price, but don't pass up a good deal.
The bathroom was small and room was slightly outdated. Not a big deal to us, though, because we were there to experience the city, not sit around the hotel room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Saginaw, MI
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
To begin, our toilet overflowed at 1am and there was toilet water all over the bathroom floor. New had complained about plumbing problems the day before and were told they had been fixed. I had a package in my room that turned up missing too

I was very disappointed and will never stay at this hotel again. The hotel staff was not very gracious in retrieving the missing package or compensating for my loss. The package had only stayed in the hotel and never had been removed during my stay --- leaving only hotel staff to have misplaced or taken it. The situation was handled very poorly on their behalf.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
August 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location is beyond great. Multiple good restaurants nearby. Beds and pillows were comfortable and bug-free. Sheets and towels were soft. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice terrace on the 22nd floor.
The room definitely needed a coat of paint, even if it was a "contemporary" room on the 4th floor. No fan in the bathroom. A/C was working fine but the room felt a bit humid still. Adjacent cafe was good but very small.

For the price paid and the location, I didn't mind the small room and hallways. I stayed with my 70-something mother, who has traveled extensively. She wasn't fazed one bit. She said she saw 3-star rated hotels that were much worse. If you're looking for luxury in a major city like Chicago, go pay much more elsewhere.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dryden, NY
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location is good. Most of staff were courteous and helpful. Most staff were unobtrusive in a good way.
Room not well set up. Few channels on TV. Bathroom tiny with no good space for personal use, ie. razors, toothpaste etc. Shower worked ok!No phonebook, no tv listing, stains on only chair in the room, closet door wouldn't shut. Maid service ok.
Business Traveler
William from New Orleans, LA
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location is great.It is two blocks from CTA.It is a few blocks from the lake and in the heart downtown.The bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on.The mattress contours to your body and the pillows contour to your neck and head. I woke rested.
The bathroom is way to small. I could not fit in the sink area to brush my teeth and wash my face. The potty area is really small as well.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Convenient location. Rooms are clean.
No free wifi in room. Small restroom.
Couple
Alex from Mount Washington, KY
August 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
Had a great rooftop bar and was in an excellent location.
No free wifi? You had to pay for widi daily and it was pee device!! Seeiously. It's 2015!! Who doesn't offee free wifi?!? Our bathroom tub's faucet leaked and the bathroom floor also looked dirty.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fraser, MI
August 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent. Loved the Terrace on the 22nd floor to sit outside with tables and chairs to enjoy a drink and relax. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Disappointed we didn't get the 2 beds requested, but the queen bed worked. No fan in the bathroom. Could hear thru the bathroom vent the other rooms conversations.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, AR
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was very convenient to Michigan Ave. and short walking distance to Redline.
Price of parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kari from Prospect, KY
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was perfect- blocks from L and Michigan avenue. Staff was friendly and helpful
Clearly renovated from old building- not in the best of condition, but serviceable. Not dirty, room fine, bathroom very small. Not much to it, but location made up for shortcomings
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.