Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Keaton from Middlebury, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location - you cant beat it - super close to EVERYTHING that is Chicago. Restaurants, Bars, Shopping, L-Train and Bus Stations all within a short walk.
The lighting in our room was a little lacking. There was only one light and it was right inside the door, not above the bed. The window was small and didn't help much. Defiantly not a huge complaint at all...

I was skeptical of this hotel because of only getting 3 stars and reading some previous negative reviews. This hotel is better than the ratings given! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful during our stay. The rooms were a little small but who goes to Chicago to stay in their rooms all day? The location was amazing, in my opinion the best location in Chicago. My wife and I stayed for a weekend and was out on the town most the time. The room was perfect for getting back, showering, and relaxing. We had a single bed in our room, not sure how spacious the multiple bed rooms would be. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharpsburg, GA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean room, friendly staff and outstanding location!
No, don't expect the Ritz but great hotel. Quite and walkable to everything!

Surrounded by great restaurants, one block from Michigan Ave. if you are looking for a clean nice sized room try this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby was clean and seemed newly renovated.
Room was small and dingy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
location and the friendliness of the staff.
the bar was uninviting and the elevators were cramped and often far too crowded.

it's fine for what it is. nothing great, but it's clean and gets the job done. i was only there for a weekend. if i was going to stay longer i would look for a different place.

Couple
Mozart from Lincoln, NE
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
I likes the friendliness of the staff best.
The website photos were misleading. The rooms were not as nice and they were not well kept.

The renovation of the common areas are great. However, the room renovations are subpar.

Business Traveler
Catherine from Annapolis, MD
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. I am extremely disappointed that this was on you listing for what you noted as hotels in this star category. Horrible.
Nothing.

Rooms were dirty. Door didn't shut. Staff not accommodating. Pictures are completing misleading and this is not a 3 star hotel. Maybe 1/2 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Las Vegas, NV
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect. Close to all tourist attractions, the magnificant mile, Navy Pier, and restuarants. Only a few miles from Wrigley Field.
The parking was a joke. It was $52.00 for valet each night or $46.00 each time you left and came back, so if you wanted to drive anywhere you were basically stuck paying for valet. I don't know if it is like that throughout Chicago in the downtown area.

Would look for a better deal next time where zi don't get ripped off with the parking. Hotel was okay not completely satisfied.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virden, IL
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location couldnot have been better!
The room layout could have been better but it served it's purpose.
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Johns, FL
August 1, 2014
5.0
PERDECT location, staff very helpful and friendly when approached.
These rooms were TINY and the shower even smaller. I realize Chicago isn't known for its roomy hotels and houses, but we really could barely fit our family in the room. we actually had to rearrange the furniture so that some us could sleep on the floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ethlyn from Missouri City, TX
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was nothing the internet showed.. Rooms were dirty restrooms had mold and rooms smelled... I spend--- for 5 very unhappy days. WOULD I STAY THERE AGAIN NO... WOULD I recommend anyone to stay thete NO.... Its not a clean hotel
read the above
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg