Hotels in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 458 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Seattle, WA
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It's got a great location close to Michigan Ave. Exactly where you would want to be if you're interested in going shopping for the day.
The rooms, especially the bathroom was small. The staff was accommodating but I expected a little more based on the rating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiaville, MI
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, location, location! I loved the fact that we could walk to the Magnificent Mile and Union Pier. Easy ac to CTA (public transportation). Staff was very helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable.
I didn't like the fact that there was no breakfast available.

It is located in a great area: close to the Mag mile and Navy Pier. Also located close to public transportation. Awesome staff with friendly demeanor and helpful attitudes.

Family Traveling with Teens
Isabelle from Bloomfield Twp, MI
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
the café next to it
old, paint chipping in the room, add 20 dollars for double beds in the room, no internet connection

I would take it off your list of hotels!!!

Solo Traveler
Jia-Min from Woodland, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location for the price was awesome. And Lavaaza was attached.
It needs updating, without raising the price. Even just paint would make it seem more with the neighborhood. Plus the walls were super thin and I could hear everything. Good think I am a heavy sleeper.

I had a blast. So many choices for shopping and eating. I stayed for 10 nights and got used to the room size and old decor but would have loved to "feel" like I was staying at some of the fancier ones around the neighborhood.

Couple
Katrina from Muscatine, IA
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was nice
Think we had the smallest room there was. My bedroom is bigger then the room we had. There was NO counter space in the bathroom. There was a little black mold in the bathroom in the shower.

On top of paying for the room there was another $50 deposit and then valet parking was $52 on top of that... Did not think it was worth all that money...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Seemed old and not very clean. Very small bathrooms. Parking was 50 dollar a day

It should be a 2 star instead of 3. Best thing about it is location, right on michigan ave shops.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Cedar Rapids, IA
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was excellent, within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Bathrooms need a little maintenence, some water damage and grout needed cleaning. Free wifi in th rooms would be nice.

Will definitely choose this hotel for another stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Cleanliness
Wifi in room was an addition cost 30 free wifi in lobby if you had your own computer
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellisville, MO
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to restaurants and shops
Room was claustrophobic and the bathroom had stains on the wall. Parking was more expensive than the room

Staff was friendly but room was tight and didn't feel super clean

Solo Traveler
Phillip from Denver, CO
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was not as nice and not as clean as i would have thought. it was large but there was a large open/wasted space. the room could have had a couch, larger table, desk or something useful to fill the space

the hotel location was great and the common areas were nice. didnt use the bar.

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg