Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 560 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Hallways very run down and dingy

Outdated, but my room was clean. Would not rate it as a 3 star, not comparable to the other 3 star hotels that I have stayed in before in Chicago

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Excellent location , convenient to Micnhigan avenue .
Lots of extra charges, such as $52 parking fee, $15 wifi service, $ 1.50 for local calls
Couple
Christopher from Denison, IA
July 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location on the Magnificent Mile.
Room was dirty in the corners. Bed frame was broken and swayed in the middle. THe paint on the walls was poorly done and looked tacky. There were drops of dried paint on the bathroom floor.

This room was nothing as I expected. I'd never stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was fantastic. Near public transportation and many of the most popular sites to see in Chicago were within walking distance.
There was hair on our bath towels. Mold on the bathroom ceiling, and the TV kept losing reception(Cable).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
small room and the elevators were slow we waited for 15 minutes to go down to the lobby and just decided to take the stairs.

I would stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
great location & lobby. staff responded immediately to and fixed twomaintenance problems (broken tow el rack and hair dryer).
it would be nice if in-room wifi were available.
Couple
David from Calgary, Canada
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good looking lobby
musty room, uncooperative staff. Stains on Mattress. Shoddy looking room. Loud A/c. No housekeeping on day 1
Group Traveler
Madonna from Saginaw, MI
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was FANTASTIC!
Carpet=filthy, a/c=SUPER loud, shower sprung leak, no hot water the last day.

The lobby was beautiful, the location magnificent, and the staff was friendly and cheerful...but I would NEVER stay here again due to the room conditions. The carpet was so dirty I didn't want to remove my shoes, the a/c ran constantly and so loudly you couldn't really watch tv (afraid I'd disturb my neighbors). The shower dripped all the time, finally springing a leak the last day and showering the whole room, which I cleaned up. There was also no hot water the last day. VERY disappointed in the conditions of the room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Portsmouth, NH
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was central and made it easy for us to get around while visiting Chicago. We didn't have a car, so the fact that it was within walking distance to most things or close to public transportation made it perfect for us.
The elevators were incredibly slow. I know that sounds petty, but I didn't realize what a difference it makes. They were also very small so when we did get an elevator we needed to wait for another because it was full.

Overall, the hotel was just ok. Nothing fancy and we were only staying a few nights and we didnt' spend that much time in the room so it served its purpose. The people were very nice and the location was great. The hotel bar was horrible; the worst drinks I've ever had. They were overpriced and watered down. We only had one drink while we were waiting for friends. There are so many other options close by I would recommend finding a different watering hole. There is a nice roof deck that was nice to hang out on and enjoy the views while sipping coffee or an adult beverage. I would recommend this hotel as long as you know not to have too high expectations. It was clean and in a safe neighborhood with nice people. ...read more

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg