Inn By The Lake

Inn By The Lake in Lake Tahoe

Inn By The Lake

Inn By The Lake Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3300 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn By The Lake in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn By The Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn By The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn By The Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bernard from Citrus Heights, CA
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, nice spacious room (upgraded King, lake view). Very friendly staff. Good experience and would stay there again.
All good.

Nice grounds and good hotel amenities. Pet friendly is a big plus.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Randallstown, MD
October 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room had everything we needed; was very attractive and clean. The location was perfect for us; not too close to the more heavily commercial strip, casinos, etc. Had only one night here, but would stay here again if just visiting South Lake Tahoe.
No real dislikes; we were far removed from the pool area and better views, but considering a relatively late booking, and off-season (so pool didn't matter anyway), it was quite nice.

see above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
October 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Dogs ok, close to everything, views of the lake
Hotel was pricier than most, but Tahoe is an expensive city & we were able to have our dog with us.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 23, 2013
9.0
AMAZING location. Despite central location very peaceful and quiet. Sort of a log cabin feel to it... very clean. Smells clean, even. Medium-sized recycle bin in room! Thank you for that touch!
The shower was wasteful, dumping out gallons of water to the degree that if I had it on for more than a minute my feet were taking a bath.

This hotel definitely exceeds star-level expectations and ultimately ended up being the highlight of my trip. If you are planning to vacation in Lake Tahoe this is the place to be. Waking up to a beautiful lake, peace and quiet, many groceries and restaurants within walking distance, sweet fridge and microwave... You will not be disappointed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Redlands, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was perfect. The view if the lake was amazing.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, good restaurants close by as wellas am amazing view of the lake
Booked this hotel because it was pet-friendly. Was not informed of the rule that you cannot leave your pet unattended, even if they are in a kennel. Big buzz Kill for the trip.
Group Traveler
Huong from Irvine, CA
July 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy check in, friendly staff, ideal location. I have a room with an lake view.
The rooms are a bit small.

It's an average size hotel perfectly located. You just need to cross the street and you're at the lake.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Sacramento, CA
March 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I loved that it was across the street from the lake and a beautiful park. Very convenient when you have a dog.
The hotel could use a makeover. It is old, but definitely clean and met our needs.

I enjoyed staying here and would again. The staff was nice, the room clean and I love the location. Walking distance to lake, park and market.

Couple
Stan from Ventura, CA
January 14, 2013
Couple
9.0

Great location. Walking distance to some restaurants. Convenient parking. Great hot tubs.

Reviews of Inn By The Lake
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn By The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg