Inn By The Lake

Inn By The Lake in Lake Tahoe

Inn By The Lake

Inn By The Lake Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3300 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn By The Lake in Lake Tahoe

# 8 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn By The Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn By The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn By The Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pamela from Sacramento, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location.
No breakfast.

We had a great time. We'll be back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coronado, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly courteous staff. Accommodated last minute early arrival request.
Senior Travelers
Raynell from Chico, CA
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The hot tub when it works. Gym is okay
Wrong room at first. Dog food left behind in room from last tenants. Hot tub didn't work 1st night. Balcony view of a wall!!! Not very impressed. Gross green carpet with pet stains
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
the king size bed was very comfy, the room was large, had a view of the lake. The shower had strong water pressure, bathroom area had 2 sinks and vanities, lots of room to put your stuff. could walk to restaurants and beaches.
furniture in room is old & needs to be replaced. the room was above the pool & spa which is open until 11:00 pm, very noisy!
Couple
Timothy from Oakland, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Unlike most of the hotels in the area, this place was surrounded by many tall trees, giving it a nice forest-like feel.

I am from the San Francisco area and I found it an excellent place to stay and a great value. It was my second time to stay there and I will return again!

Couple
Bernard from Citrus Heights, CA
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, nice spacious room (upgraded King, lake view). Very friendly staff. Good experience and would stay there again.
All good.

Nice grounds and good hotel amenities. Pet friendly is a big plus.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Randallstown, MD
October 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room had everything we needed; was very attractive and clean. The location was perfect for us; not too close to the more heavily commercial strip, casinos, etc. Had only one night here, but would stay here again if just visiting South Lake Tahoe.
No real dislikes; we were far removed from the pool area and better views, but considering a relatively late booking, and off-season (so pool didn't matter anyway), it was quite nice.

see above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
October 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Dogs ok, close to everything, views of the lake
Hotel was pricier than most, but Tahoe is an expensive city & we were able to have our dog with us.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 23, 2013
9.0
AMAZING location. Despite central location very peaceful and quiet. Sort of a log cabin feel to it... very clean. Smells clean, even. Medium-sized recycle bin in room! Thank you for that touch!
The shower was wasteful, dumping out gallons of water to the degree that if I had it on for more than a minute my feet were taking a bath.

This hotel definitely exceeds star-level expectations and ultimately ended up being the highlight of my trip. If you are planning to vacation in Lake Tahoe this is the place to be. Waking up to a beautiful lake, peace and quiet, many groceries and restaurants within walking distance, sweet fridge and microwave... You will not be disappointed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Redlands, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was perfect. The view if the lake was amazing.
No
Reviews of Inn By The Lake
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn By The Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg