Inn At The Park

Inn At The Park in San Diego

Inn At The Park

Inn At The Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
525 Spruce Street
San Diego, CA 92103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At The Park in San Diego

# 21 of 288 hotels in San Diego
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At The Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At The Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This is THE best hotel I've ever stayed at. Wonderful staff, beautiful girly styled rooms, perfect for a girls getaway.
Group Traveler
Michael from Bermuda Dunes, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was very central to a lot of the locations we visited. It was very convenient.
The only complaint would be the valet and having to wait to get your car every time you wanted to drive somewhere. Other than that, no real complaints.

This hotel is lovely from the outside in. The rooms were very lovely and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I really couldn't ask for a better hotel destination.

Couple
Kimberly from Anaheim, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasanton, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annik from Denver, CO
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was very large
For 2 of the 3 nights we could not sleep as it sounded like there were tap dancing circus animals in the room directly above us. The street right by the hotel (5th Ave) is apparently a main thoroughfare and sirens blasted all night long.

After the first night I wanted to change rooms but the staff was not open to that. It was loud and awfuil and I will never return. There also was NO continental breakfast (one of the reasons I chose this hotel). The "concierge" gave us lousy recommendations for shopping (Buffalo Ezxchange? Really?)

Senior Travelers
Lynetta from Fishers, IN
March 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Like it because was walking distance for us to Balboa Park. Also was handy to bus route.
Yes, that there was no daily TV guide.
Couple
Brian from Keyport, NJ
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing! They were friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge and decorated beautifully! The location was close to everything and felt very safe. On our two week trip, this was our favorite hotel. We will be back again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
September 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The cleaningness of the room and the room actually looking like the room on the internet.
The continental breakfast good of been a little better. More of a variety instead of bread and cereal.

Hotel was excellent over all. A pool would of been nice. This hotel was right down the street from the Gaslamp area. Gaslamp area was very fun, live and always something to do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It also had a see thru shower, now that was romantic, full kitchen with eating table, queen bed, walk in closets and livingroom aea.(1 bedroom suite). Great! Great! Great! ...read more

Business Traveler
Greg from San Francisco, CA
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was beautifully done/decorated, clean, and comfortable.
No--I would stay here again my next time in San Diego.

The Inn at the Park was a pleasant surprise. I went in knowing nothing about the hotel other than the location but couldn't have been happier with the entire experience. From the friendly staff to the well appointed rooms, if you're not tied to staying in the Gas Lamp district, this is THE place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
August 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
Room was large and well appointed
Staff at front desk was rude. We had the room closest to the reception area on the 1st floor and the staff manning the desk were noisy until 3 am. When we asked them to be quiet they were rude and uncooperative. Also, beware the timeshare "breakfast".
Reviews of Inn At The Park
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg