Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center in Portland

Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
420 North East Holladay Street
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At The Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Deanna from Silverton, OR
June 9, 2014
2.0
The location and size of the King size room
The hotel was dirty, the room next to us was supposedly non smoking, but the guests were smoking the entire time and it was wafting into our room. The card keys were difficult to use because they kept apparently malfunctioning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Uncomfortable beds TV screen didn't have a picture; only sound.
Couple
Michael from Olympia, WA
April 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
nice location, has a nice Portland feel to it
elevator smelled like weed :)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location directly across the street from the convention center
The rooms were absolutely filthy - bathrooms moldy, air smelled like cigarettes, furniture was filthy, windows filthy. There were trashcans strategically placed in the lobby to catch the rain that was leaking from ceiling

Even though it was very convenient I would never stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Aloha, OR
March 25, 2014
5.0
Staff was great, when we had an issues they were happy and fast in doing what they could to fix it.
Its an old hotel. A little rough around the edges. There were some bug issues in the bedding. Everything was promptly replaced. No other sightings all weekend.

Great location. Free wifi. Well staffed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nick from Seattle, WA
March 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
This hotel was disgusting!!!
The hotel did not live up to the picture at all, it was a total dump!

It reaked like cigarettes the furniture was falling apart, the grout in the bathroom was dirty and stained, the bedding was old and stained overall a disappointment. The staff was friendly and it was close to where I needed to be but I won't be staying at The Inn at the Convention Center.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gilda from Richmond, Canada
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel is in an excellent location, very close to Moda Center which is where we were headed. Also close to Lloyd Center. Lots of free parking and room was very spacious.
I thought it was a little expensive for a 2-Star hotel that does not offer much in the way of amenities. They also advertise a much lower rate on the outside which should specify that it is their weekday rate. Weekday rate are generally more expensive....
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 28, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
the staff were very helpful and the location was very easy to navigate to anywhere else I needed to go.
no onsite restaurant no free breakfast and no pool/spa

friendly , helpful staff .large quiet rooms,kept clean. good centrol location, bus & lightrail access.close to theater & shopping.plenty of places to eat near by also. the inn itself lacked comforts such as a café & a pool/spa area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Harbor, WA
October 28, 2013
Non-smoking hotel and room, but the air inside the room was replete with stale smells, strongly suggestive of old cigarette odors, perhaps contained in the HVAC units.

I should have known based on the comparative prices of the surrounding hotels that the rooms would not be at a sufficiently high standard. They were not acceptable. I don't feel ripped-off, but I would not stay in the hotel ever again.

Reviews of Inn At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg