Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center in Portland

Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
420 North East Holladay Street
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At The Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardiner, OR
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location was good, for the convention center only, unless you drove to the downtown area.. Lots of resturants close by , walking distance.
hair that was left in the bathtub and floor...

It was good for the amount paid for. Needds updated...

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location, very close to light rail ride to downtown Portland.
Hotel is dated and needs some updated.

Good place to lay your head for the night in a good location.

Business Traveler
Martin from San Francisco, CA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Really friendly staff. Free parking. Directly across from Convention Center. Big Room. Definitely more than a 1 star hotel.
Unless you're only visiting the convention center, the location is a bit stale. It's a few blocks before you find anything cool, other than Denny's.

I liked it. Price was right, room was clean and big and I think it's far better than the one star rating it has.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
close to what I needed to be close to. Totally acceptable room, and staff.
Fighting broke out in the lobby from some non patrons, the police were called. So I did not like that a ton.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Proximity to convention center
Hotel right next to light rail tracks. Train woke me up all through the night.

Dated, dirty AC vents,

Couple
Amanda from Richmond, CA
August 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was very nice.
Very outdated. Parking was difficult. Our non smoking room smelled of cigarettes - strongly.

I'm not sure if my experience would have been more pleasant if I stayed in a different room, but the room I was in was right next to the street. All night there were cars driving right next to my room, and the tram trains were honking and making a lot of loud bangs on the rails. I generally wouldn't complain about these noises, but they were so loud it gave me a headache.

Group Traveler
Benjamin from Everett, WA
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Its with in walking distance to alot of great areas.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centereach, NY
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Amanda from Columbia, MO
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly, I've never been to Portland they helped me with directions towhere I wanted to go. Suggested places. They were awesome!
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Athena, OR
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was in a very good location. It was close to the downtown area and to both Children's Hospitals, which is why we made this particular trip.
The room was a bit in disrepair. I had stayed in this hotel 20 years ago and I'm not sure that much has been done to it since then. But for the price, it wasn't bad.
Reviews of Inn At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg