Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center in Portland

Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
420 North East Holladay Street
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At The Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centereach, NY
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Amanda from Columbia, MO
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly, I've never been to Portland they helped me with directions towhere I wanted to go. Suggested places. They were awesome!
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Athena, OR
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was in a very good location. It was close to the downtown area and to both Children's Hospitals, which is why we made this particular trip.
The room was a bit in disrepair. I had stayed in this hotel 20 years ago and I'm not sure that much has been done to it since then. But for the price, it wasn't bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the free parking and the view we had of the city. Good space for the value. Location was great. We could take the train downtown.
The hotel internet was slow in our room. Called the front desk. They said they reset it. But it still was slow.

Location of the hotel was great. Little older, but overall clean. The staff at check in was okay. She was some what rude. At check out the guy was nice. Overall, good experience. Enjoyed the free parking and location.

Group Traveler
Alexander from Minneapolis, MN
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were AMAZING and the free parking was fantastic, especially since you are right across the river from downtown (a short walk or light rail ride away)!

The hotel is older and has a bit of wear and tear, but for such an affordable cost, free parking, and a great location it easily makes this hotel a gem!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location - access to transit
windows didn't close so that street noise was VERY HIGH - i couldn't sleep

a little tattered, but OK, generally, although, considering the downside, much too expensive!

Deanna from Silverton, OR
June 9, 2014
2.0
The location and size of the King size room
The hotel was dirty, the room next to us was supposedly non smoking, but the guests were smoking the entire time and it was wafting into our room. The card keys were difficult to use because they kept apparently malfunctioning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Uncomfortable beds TV screen didn't have a picture; only sound.
Couple
Michael from Olympia, WA
April 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
nice location, has a nice Portland feel to it
elevator smelled like weed :)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location directly across the street from the convention center
The rooms were absolutely filthy - bathrooms moldy, air smelled like cigarettes, furniture was filthy, windows filthy. There were trashcans strategically placed in the lobby to catch the rain that was leaking from ceiling

Even though it was very convenient I would never stay here again.

Reviews of Inn At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg