Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center

Inn At The Convention Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
420 North East Holladay Street
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At The Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At The Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At The Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
February 2, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was close to the event I was going to. Room was over priced. This website has my location wrong lol.
When I checked in I told the person I wanted to pay cash, but they wouldn't take my money till the next morning. I was told I could put a $100 cash deposit or have a $25 hold on my card. They put a hold for the full amt on my card. Over priced room.
Couple
Lyndsay from Vancouver, Canada
October 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was fantastic. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Room was beside transit so it was very noisy, even with ear plugs.
Couple
Randi from San Diego, CA
September 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
Large clean room.
Room was VERY noisy, right by the mass transit which went into the wee hours. Unacceptable, no knowledge that these rooms were right by mass transit line.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Point, OR
September 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location close to transportation and river walk
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
August 31, 2015
Couple
3.0
location and free parking
If our room was typical, there's a lot of maintenance that's been deferred.

This is an average low cost motel. Unfortunately, they don't price it that way. I suspect they get a lot of one time customers attracted by the closeness to the Convention Center. I know we won't stay there again.

Couple
Patricia from Missoula, MT
August 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly 24-hour desk staff, close to Convention Center & public transit, free wifi, plenty of parking once you know where to look
No breakfast
Business Traveler
Don from Auburn, WA
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location next to Convention Center. Free, safe parking. Nice TV.
Place is old.
Couple
James from Seattle, WA
August 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Really comfortable, clean, no significant problems--just a little rough around the edges. I was pleasantly surprised for a 1 star hotel! Very easy and free parking in the lot by the lobby and in the lower level.
Road and MAX noise, though it was possible to sleep. Probably need to get on the south side of the hotel and higher up for quieter rooms. The elevator reeks of a smokey smell--not sure what caused it, since it clearly wasn't smoking.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 31, 2015
Loved the friendly, helpful front staff. loved the price of the room. Loved the two queen beds. Loved the variety of TV channels. Honestly appreciated the closet not having a door - doors just take up space. I would definitely come back! Great parking.
Reviews of Inn At The Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At The Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.