Inn At Lincoln Park

Inn At Lincoln Park in Chicago

Inn At Lincoln Park

Inn At Lincoln Park Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
601 West Diversey Parkway
Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At Lincoln Park in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At Lincoln Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Lincoln Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At Lincoln Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location is great
The room gave me claustrophobia. Will never stay here again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, IL
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Room had 2 bathrooms!
No

Great location. Not fancy, but it has everything you need and lots of interesting stores and sights nearby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Becky from Oakfield, WI
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was a very safe neighborhood. Friendly and responsive staff. There was so much to do in the area. We will not hesitate to stay there again.
Beds are too small. We needed two beds and our only choice was full beds. My three children had to sleep in one bed because there wasn't any roll away beds. Bathrooms were extremely small, but we were lucky and had 2 bathrooms.

Breakfast was great. Everything my family enjoys.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, IA
May 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
Water pressure
The staff was mean and didn't really speak with English

The room was really small. Bathroom was smelly and the bed was not comfortable

Couple
William from Lansing, MI
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is reasonably priced and in a great location!

Don't believe reviews from four years ago. This hotel is clean and reasonably priced, much more affordable than most Chicago spots. The location is fantastic, with easy walking to all of Lincoln Park and it's not far from the El and the bus stop. Granted the rooms are small, but we mainly used it for sleeping in between seeing the city, so who cares? Onsite parking is super convenient and reasonable, the staff is professional and helpful, and the free breakfast is nothing special but certainly a nice amenity. Absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't require fancy, outrageously overpriced, multi-room suites. ...read more

Couple
Greg from Minneapolis, MN
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
customer service was excellent. Very helpful and very friendly.
Our room was tiny. And I mean tiny. It shouldn't be offered to two people. And because parking is at a premium, they charge for parking in their lot.

Good location. I do understand they have different size rooms. Just the one I was in was very small. The rooms are dated and could use some newness. But I didn't hear any noise from the other rooms and the staff was great.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Champaign, IL
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel location was great! It was not too costly either. The staff was polite and helpful.
The room was extremely small. It barely fit the two double beds. I'm glad I called ahead to upgrade to that. The price change was not clearly defined though. They were not upfront about it

I called because I knew I had more people staying in the room than when I originally booked. When I told the woman that worked there, she said no problem and upgraded me for just $10. I was ok with this, but then when I got to the hotel to check in, I was told there was a $10 a person fee. Meaning my hotel price increased by $30 from the start. I would have appreciated that being upfront. Then they would only give me two hotel keys even though we had four people. They do offer a free breakfast but it was rather small and the space available was not big. The hotel was booked and the dining area was packed with not enough places to sit. I was happy with the room itself but I don't know that I will stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lani from Glendale, CA
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is surrounded by everything you would need on a trip. Food, convenience, electronics, and Wrigley Field. Everything is a short walk or bus ride away!
The staff wasn't as personable as I would like them to be, but for the star rating this hotel has, I guess I'm not surprised.

The continental breakfast is delicious. There's a lot of choices so everyone should be satisfied for the morning. Location was the main purpose for my trip, and this hotel has it. There's a Starbucks, Best Buy, Walgreens, The Wiener's Circle, Wrigley Field, and so much more in walking distance. The hotel has some charm due to it's age, but if you just want a bed and a shower, this hotel is a pretty idealist choice. I would recommend it and I would have no problem staying here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Dubuque, IA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location was convenient, price was right and staff was extremely helpful and friendly
the rooms use radiator steam heat and it was very difficult to regulate the temperature
Couple
Emilea from Greenwood, IN
January 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
the rooms were absolutely tiny, they had ridiculously expensive parking. The complimentary breakfast was stale. Not a fan.

Hotel had potential to be quaint but was not very good.

Reviews of Inn At Lincoln Park
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Lincoln Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg