Inn at Deep Creek

Inn at Deep Creek

Inn at Deep Creek Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
19638 Garrett Highway
Oakland, MD 21150

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn at Deep Creek in Oakland

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oakland
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn at Deep Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn at Deep Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn at Deep Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was clean and comfortable.
The receptionist desk was empty when we arrived, and empty when we needed some information. However, once found, they were nice and helpful.

This hotel claims to have a lake view; technically, they are telling the truth, however, the view is minimal and only from one end of the building. It is small hotel, with a large common deck accessible from every room in the 2nd floor.

Business Traveler
Roderick from Keedysville, MD
August 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
On the Lake with a very laid back atmosphere.
Na
Business Traveler
Therese from Pittsburgh, PA
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the fluffy pillows and wonderful bed
No mirrors other than one in bathroom bathroom fan didn't work. Loved the kitchenette but no room to work on counter ....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Ellicott City, MD
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Met our needs for the night and have us a great option for the future with friends to all join us for an extended trip.
A/C was rigged only to work on one setting. Made sleeping uncomfortable

Great public spaces to hang out

Couple
Kristi from Forest Hill, MD
May 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is a charming, quaint inn right at the edge of the lake. Located very conveniently to to area restaurants and the state park. Room was updated and comfortably appointed. Beds were comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay.
Room was kind of dark-not sure if there's some way to put in some overhead lighting.
Couple
Megan from Pittsburgh, PA
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
They changed our room for us when we asked to switch from the two queen room to the king room and we paid the same price!
We were constant running out of necessities like toilet paper and towels. We had to keep asking for more. ( We were there two nights, three days and only was given one item each)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly people. Pretty big room and very clean
Room lighting was not enough. My wife complained about not having a mirror in the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
In front of lake. Has lake access. Great location
Grill area had lots of flies
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkridge, MD
May 28, 2014
5.0
Location
1. Bed was not made 2. Coffee, Sugar etc where not refilled 3. AC was not functioning properly.

We stayed there for 2 days, and the hotel was much below of our expectation for the given price.

Reviews of Inn at Deep Creek
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn at Deep Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Oakland
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.