Hotels in New York City

Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel

Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel

Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
653 11Th Avenue
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
March 31, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Micah from Gilbert, AZ
March 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the staff, city views, cleanliness, decor.
It wasn't very quiet between rooms.
Business Traveler
James from Cumberland, RI
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff was great
a little off the beaten path. but i knew that when i booked it

stephen and anthony were great

Group Traveler
Mary from Sparta, GA
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and the view was great.
The hotel was fine. We wanted a hotel on time square so we didnot have to call a cab. GROUPONS had sales FOR THE WEEK OF THANKSGIVING at half the price we paid right on time square.We had one for health reason couldnot walk far and the cab fees were cost
Couple
Howard from Lincolnshire, IL
October 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Chris at the front desk did everything possible to rectify the many problems we had
The location is terrible. Far from almost everything including public transit.

Booked a suite with a view of the Hudson on a high floor. First room was on the sixth floor facing a wall and roof parking lot. You can hear the music from night clubs in the building and next door all night. The second day, we moved to the 12th floor, which was much nicer, but the TV broke twice. You can do much better elsewhere for the same money

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie from Hanover Township, PA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Bathroom.
The rooftop bar was closed for a party and after the show my sons wanted to go to the bar but on Thursday it closed at 1:00. So I was disappointed that we missed out on the view of the city.

Great Person at desk could not be nicer. Maybe have a coffee maker in the room.

Business Traveler
Brian from New York, NY
July 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
great rooms great service great decor
location is remote noisy nightclub across 48th st
Couple
Micha from Drumright, OK
July 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
This room was large for NYC and had a great view of the Hudson and the New York City skyline! The best part was the rooftop lounge!!! The view was amazing!
Although I have visited NYC a few times it was incredibly loud even at 3:00-4:00am.

This hotel had great sized rooms with comfy bed and a great view of the city. Out of the five trips to NYC this was the coolest hotel I have stayed in. They have a rooftop lounge that has the best views of the Hudson on one side and the city skyline on the other! The only negative was the noise at night but it's NYC so there will be noise anywhere on the island! I would definitely ecommend this hotel it's close to all the Hell's Kitchen restaurants as well! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Denver, CO
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is the second time we've stayed at this Kimpton. It is a great hotel with great staff. Many of the people we met were also return guests.
The hotel is a bit off the beaten path if you take the subway.

The Kimpton is just a great place - we've been treated like royalty both times we stayed - chocolates for the underage guest and wine for the over 21 guest delivered to the room. The same staff was there two years later so they must be great to work for as well as great to their guests.

Couple
Juan from Sherman Oaks, CA
May 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Leaving
Overbooked

Overbooked my room even though I called in the morning of and with reservation. I had to stay at another hotel, pay my way back on a cab and transfer to the original hotel the next day. Horrible! Stayed be to noisy elevator and gym at transferred hotel and was late to my 40th birthday dinner reservation. But the restaurant kept the table reserved.

Reviews of Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ink48, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg