Indian Head Resort

Indian Head Resort in Lincoln

Indian Head Resort

Indian Head Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
664 Us Route 3
Lincoln, NH 03251

Hotel Guest Rating for Indian Head Resort in Lincoln

# 2 of 16 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Indian Head Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Indian Head Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Indian Head Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Coventry, RI
September 19, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was in the white mountains.
Did not sleep at all do to other guests and the staff did nothing to make the noise cease even after repeated noise complaints!

This hotel was was a scam they show you a resourt hotel that is pretty outdated to begin with and then to top it off half their rooms are in a dingy motel across the street. Horrible stay! Pay the extra money and go to Loon or comphert Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanette from Hollis, NH
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great for all ages. really caters to children. Meal plan that includes free food for children 12 & under with 1 adult paying. Rooms are large with full bathroom and a basin and mirror area in addition.
The carpet in the restaurant was in need of replacing.

Excellent with probably no other lodging in that area with as many facilities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sutton, MA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
How close it was to everything. The pools, the fireworks. The option of the map plan was nice. Staff was friendly.
For the price thought the rooms could have been nicer. The refrigerator worked but didn't shut properly. The shower water temperature was hard to control.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenland, NH
August 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and views. There was also plenty to do with from live music to the pools, hot tub and paddle boats.
There was a bed spread on one of the beds that was really dirty. The bar staff was less than pleasant and the Drinks were rather expensive. The hotel itself is looking very dated.

If your looking for luxury, this hotel is not for you. For the price you pay you would expect more luxurious rooms and lobby. All around a good stay. Location to Franconia Notch was ideal and the views from the room were great. The pools and hot tubs were clean but I think I'll be choosing another hotel next time I'm in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Hampstead, NH
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The kid friendly activities.Pools and hot tubs.
I wish I knew that we could not change our room when we got there.

We had a horrible experience the night we stayed. The room we were in was a double room with the door that seperates. At about 10:30/11:00 my family was woken up by what seemed to be somebody trying to break into our room. We made calls to the front desk, but nobody answered.I took matters into my own hands and went outside to see what the racket was. It turns out that the people staying in the next ajointing room were having problems with the door locking.By that time my wife and 2 kids were already awake. The hotel staff eventually came to assist and proceeded to work on the issue(causing alot more noise).Also, the staff could have been more hospitable. Other than that,everything else was satisfactory. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
March 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. We were very happy with our room. We stayed with 2 children and there was plenty of space for all 4 of us. We especially enjoyed the balcony and the view. We even got to swim outside in the snow
We entered the address listed on the website into the gps and it took us to the middle of the highway somewhere. The woman at the desk explained it was the correct address, however the gps often drops people in the wrong place.

I would definitely recommended a stay here! Friendly people, we got our lift tickets for Loon mtn right in the lobby. We played in the game room and used both pools. We are excited to drop in during summer months it seems as though there is plenty to do in the area other than ski.

Couple
Kevin from Wilmington, MA
January 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff and location were fantastic .

This hotel has a great pool and friendly staff. The night life is fun and the food is great. It's located near everything you would ever want to do in Franconia notch . Great place for families and great views .

Couple
Lauren from Stoughton, MA
January 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
This place was fantastic. Outdoor pool and hot tub in the middle of winter. What an experience sitting under the stars, with snow all around in the hot tub! Felt great! Have an indoor pool too for the less adventurous. Great entertainment, friendly staff.
The heat made a bit of noise, and whenever someone was walking up to the second floor, it was pretty loud, but we only used the room for sleeping so it didn't bother us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Hudson, NH
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, friendly staff and
family oriented.
Rooms could use some minor updating. Carpet was stained and could be replaced.

The family and I were happy with the Indian Head Resort. The location is great if you are visiting the area and it's an easy commute to attraction both north and south. We tried some of the local restaurants in the area and were unimpressed. If you are looking for a good breakfast at a good price the buffet is an excellent bet. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The furniture and carpets could be updated, but overall we were happy with out stay and will be back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Knox, ME
August 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool,hot tub,buffet for kids.
Front staff not knowing prices, double charging issue.
Reviews of Indian Head Resort
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Indian Head Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg