Hotels in Miami

Freehand Miami Hostel

Freehand Miami Hostel

Freehand Miami Hostel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2727 Indian Creek Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Freehand Miami Hostel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Freehand Miami Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Freehand Miami Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Freehand Miami Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristal from Miami, FL
December 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
The lounge/bar and ping pong tables
It had no refrigerator or microwave and there was no water fountain. I think they should have a vending machine downstairs as well
Couple
Kristine from Shreveport, LA
June 7, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was o.k.
There was no parking. The air condition was very loud.

Rustic look, rooms o.k. for the price, breakfast just sweet pastries and coffee or tea. The hotel is at a busy road in about 5 min driving distance to Miami Beach. There is no parking provided, we had to park our car in public parking which was quite expensive. We had to get up early in the morning to pay the parking meter. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Jamie from Stamford, CT
June 5, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was excellent in terms of distance to the beach but not the actual neighboorhood
The staff was very unhelpful and rude, the bathroom was in very poor condition
Group Traveler
Maddie from Brooklyn, NY
June 3, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
I did not like the hotel which is why I checked-out early.
Needs serious renovation!

The drsk staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful but the overall hotel is terrible. The rooms are extremely small with closets thay seem to take up the majority of the space in the room. Oh and lets not even begin to speak on the disgustingly small bathrooms where pipes are rustied and prone to leak. This hotel needs to look into renovation and maybe it can have some potential. But otherwise if your looking for a nice place to stay during a nice stay in Miami Beach, this may not necessarily be your best bet! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Tallinn, AE
May 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
Helpful staff and close to the Miami beach area.
The rooms are worn out.

You get what you asked for. For 2* it is pretty good.

Solo Traveler
Siena from Cambridge, MA
May 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room and the bathroom in the room is clean.
The garden looks like a jungle, location feels like the middle of nowhere without car, hotel is old.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Bellingham, WA
April 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the art deco decor in our suite as well as the lobby.
The bar was open on Saturday night and there was loud music and voices that kept us awake.

This hotel was convenient to the boardwalk on Miami Beach and had many nice amenities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We thought parking would be a problem, but got a $10 parking pass for the area and found a spot in a lot 1 block away that was perfect. The continental breakfast was very nice and the staff helped us get on a great city tour.

Couple
Jill from Newtown, PA
April 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
If you're looking for modest but funky (art deco), it was perfect. Very cool "pop-up" bar adjacent to pool area.
Bathroom was very small for long-limbed folk, but clean and basic.

The staff was friendly and professional. The lobby is a like time capsule of the late 20's/30's feel. The room was sufficient and simple/nice decor. Don't stay on the pool side when the bar is open and music is playing until 2:30 a.m. The bar was magical at night. Close to market/restaurants and a short walk to South Beach nightlife. Would stay again!

Senior Travelers
Karen from Springfield, MO
March 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
nice Art Deco feel; pleasant courtyard bar
the bathroom faujcet dripped heavily

A good South Beach experience at a moderate (for the area) price.

Reviews of Freehand Miami Hostel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Freehand Miami Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg