Freehand Miami

Freehand Miami

Freehand Miami Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2727 Indian Creek Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Freehand Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Freehand Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Freehand Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Freehand Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
April 20, 2016
Couple
9.0
Boutique feel. A little different from the other hotels on offer in Miami. Light breakfast was a nice surprise. Was quite lively, parties, it was fine for us but possibly not for everyone.
They had 10-15 complimentary bikes however the front desk advised only 2 were working! As such they were never available. They did not replace used bathroom shampoo/body wash. Area around pool quite small, always full. Extra lounge chairs/sofas on patio.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhongbao from West Lafayette, IN
February 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel is near the Miamia Beach.
bad experience
Group Traveler
Anne from New Orleans, LA
February 13, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Very expensive for a private room in a hostel. Very bad curtains in the room. not enough choice for breakfast (we thought we pay that much for the breakfast... )
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grimsby, Canada
January 25, 2016
Couple
2.0
leaving
It was more a very expensive hostel not a hotel. Dated plumbing system, shower un-useable, no soap, no TV, and 4 bunk beds. Problem with flights, called early evening and wouldn't let us cancel. More for students on spring break. 1 1/2 to 2 star
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
December 2, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Biig room. Cozy. Nice vintage deco. Comfortable bed.
Breakfast is a little simple, but still better then nothing. Hot water for shower took a while and toilet jammed in the wall ( my only complaints)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Really great courtyard. Great food and drinks at restaurant/bar. Enjoyed renting bikes.
Breakfast was weak. Wait time for check in our questions(at front desk) was long. Parking very difficult.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristine from Shreveport, LA
June 7, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was o.k.
There was no parking. The air condition was very loud.

Rustic look, rooms o.k. for the price, breakfast just sweet pastries and coffee or tea. The hotel is at a busy road in about 5 min driving distance to Miami Beach. There is no parking provided, we had to park our car in public parking which was quite expensive. We had to get up early in the morning to pay the parking meter. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Robert from Tallinn, AE
May 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
Helpful staff and close to the Miami beach area.
The rooms are worn out.

You get what you asked for. For 2* it is pretty good.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Bellingham, WA
April 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the art deco decor in our suite as well as the lobby.
The bar was open on Saturday night and there was loud music and voices that kept us awake.

This hotel was convenient to the boardwalk on Miami Beach and had many nice amenities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We thought parking would be a problem, but got a $10 parking pass for the area and found a spot in a lot 1 block away that was perfect. The continental breakfast was very nice and the staff helped us get on a great city tour.

Reviews of Freehand Miami
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Freehand Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.