Hotels in Vienna

Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel

Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel

Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Ungargasse 60
Vienna 1030

Hotel Guest Rating for Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel in Vienna

# 7 of 627 hotels in Vienna
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
October 28, 2013
Clean and neat.
No free internet even in lobby. And the Hop On Hop Off person in the hotel was BAD. Our complaint seemed to fall on deaf ears.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lipetsk, Russia
October 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
I did not like the elevation at the entrance to the bath.I cut her my toe on it
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room amenities
Location is not close to city center

Even though the hotel itself is nice, the are a few cons that could definitely be improved. 1. Internet is not free. Even though the internet is not free, the fee charged (more than 15 Euros a day), is too expensive. I would not expect to pay more than 10 Euros for internet. Nowadays, many places offer this service free of charge. 2. The breakfast buffet is outrageously expensive. $28 for a buffet which definitely does not meet it's price point. The buffet was quite small, staff did not seem very attentive, and selection was limited. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Long Island City, NY
September 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The value for the price I paid was appropriate.
The hotel was not up to the usual Rennaissance Hotel experience, but it was fine for a short weekend stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
There was a bad smell in the room. No WiFi in the rooms, only overpriced wired Internet access.

This hotel is just ok. I didn't find anything special about it. The room was fine and clean, but it had a bad smell in it. It is located close to the city center (two train stations away). There is no WiFi in the room, only overpriced wired Internet access. No free WiFi even in the lobby. However, there is a Burger King next door which has free Internet access :) The staff are not that enthusiastic for helping, but they were polite. I would go there again only if I can get a good deal. Not worth more thanXXX per night IMO. ...read more

Group Traveler
Bryan from Mission, Canada
August 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The lobby is quite nice. A good piano lounge and space for browsing the internet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deven from San Carlos, CA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
cleanliness and ambiance
cost of parking and breakfast were prohibitive
Couple
Faik from Chicago, IL
June 18, 2013
Couple
3.0
No free internet, they charge 17euros per day. Also, there was an ongoing renovation in the hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Eduardo from Indianapolis, IN
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is little far from the attractions but still walking distance, the room is very good.
The staff do not smile, they are not very well trained how to deliver a good service.

Take into account in Vienna the train service from and to the airport it is a very good service.

Couple
James from Saint Paul, MN
November 1, 2012
Couple
3.0
The hotel bar tender was very pleasant.
I would not recommend this hotel, in fact, I would discourage anyone from staying here given the room rate, location, attitude of much of the staff and the amenities.
Reviews of Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg