Imperial Motel Grand Forks

Imperial Motel Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Imperial Motel Grand Forks

Imperial Motel Grand Forks Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7389 Riverside Drive
Grand Forks, BC V0H 1H0

Hotel Guest Rating for Imperial Motel Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 2 of 5 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Imperial Motel Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Imperial Motel Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Imperial Motel Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 15, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
August 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
People: owners also manage, and treat you like family. Room large, clean & free of marketing clutter. Free phone. Flat screen TV with no hotel-added menus. Barbeques set around outside to use at will. Chairs & table outside rooms. Close to everything.
Had to stand on a chair to adjust the air conditioner. The TV was very nice, and maybe I'm just a techno-idiot, but I could not get the TV out of horizontal stretch ("fat people") mode.

If you are looking for 4 or 5 star luxury, keep looking. For a clean, roomy, efficient, friendly, exactly what you need place to stay at a great price, this is your place. Within 3 blocks: grocery/drug store, river park, diner style restaurant, hardware store, dollar store, library, local shops. At the front desk is plenty of info on local activities, including rockhounding at Rock Candy Mountain. If you are in town to rockhound, this hotel is 1 block from the meeting place. Really can't say enough good things about the owners/managers. They saw I was preparing meals in-room, and without asking they left a plate/bowl/silverware/dish soap/dish towel. I inquired about several local services, and they took time to show me several options. The building is older (1960's?), but is in very good shape and has been renovated. The phone is free, and simple to use. Next time I am in town, I will not shop it... I will stay here. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Richard from Salmon Arm, Canada
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The owner was super friendly and very welcoming. Enthusiastic about the area and helped with my travel plans as much as he could. The rooms are quite dated but spacious and comfortable and definitely exceeded my expectations for the great price.
Couple
Lee from Abbotsford, Canada
August 24, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, cheap, friendly staff.
In a skid row location, old facility.

Clean, cheap, friendly helpful staff. Skid row location, old facility. Good economy value. I did not see a pool.

Couple
Carrie from Abbotsford, Canada
August 17, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean and comfortable. Nice staff.
The lighting.

I loved this hotel. Very small and homey. Good quick service and very reasonable rates.

Couple
Ed from Calgary, Canada
July 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very easy to find and was very clean.
A moderately old building.

Staff/owner was very friendly and accomodating. It is an older building but has been cleaned up. Wireless internet worked well. Fridge and AC in room worked.

Senior Travelers
Albertine from Summerland, Canada
June 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great Location
Will be great when the owners are finished their remodelling

Owners try their very best to please hteir clients

Reviews of Imperial Motel Grand Forks
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Imperial Motel Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg