Ilima Hotel

Ilima Hotel in Honolulu

Ilima Hotel

Ilima Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
445 Nohonani Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Ilima Hotel in Honolulu

# 23 of 116 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ilima Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ilima Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ilima Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Radcliff, KY
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was larger than expected. We were travelling with our grandson and he had a lot of space in the room to play and move about. Parking was free. Other hotels in the area charge as much as $20 a day.
I would have liked an e-mail from the hotel welcoming us as other hotels do. Hotels I have booked with sent me e-mail with the dates of our stay plus they included info about area attractions, map etc. Parking was small and limited. Had big van. Bad view.

The hotel is dated. The décor, appliances, cookware etc. (we had a kitchenette) could use some updating. The only downside is that they might have to charge more for the updates. The room was very clean considering the age of the items in room; faded sheets and coverlets, furniture. We liked the pool area although small. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay again and will probably book for next years trip. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was great! Great view from balcony! It had a kitchen and was very spacious! Great price! Located close to beach,
No
Couple
Michele from Winnipeg, Canada
February 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good location, free parking (if you are there early enough), free internet.
Old, run down, very hard beds. Place was last decorated in the early 80's and you can tell - very tired interior.
Couple
Virginia from Honeoye Falls, NY
October 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean and quiet,a large room with an open city view and free parking.

A well- maintained older hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Beeach, CA
September 18, 2013
Couple
Good location, yet quiet.
A dicey bar located between hotel and main streets and beach.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saddle Brook, NH
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, kind staff, and cleaness.
None

We had a great stay there. I would go back to that hotel again.

Couple
Brian from Drummoyne, Australia
April 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient location (not beachfront). Excellent value for a short stay near Waikiki. Good internet free. Parking was a bonus!
A little dark in some areas but nothing serious.

Very convenient and reasonably priced hotel with free internet and parking. Family friendly with small kitchen facilities in the room. Easy walk to shops and restaurants.

Couple
Stephen from Dallas, TX
April 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
staff, free parking, internet, decent location...
a little old fashioned with decor

You can pay way more for less in Waikiki

Couple
Greg from Nampa, ID
February 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
This hotel was not as new as some of the hotels. The staff, cleanliness, and location were very good. The price was very good. We also liked the kitchen. It's good to not have to eat out every meal. All in all, we were happy with the room.
There wasn't anything we disliked.

The hotel was in Waikiki. Walking distance to shopping and beach. We stayed on the fourth floor, so the view wasn't real good. Our overall experience was good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medical Lake, WA
February 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff, room was clean and kitchen was so handy. Full size refrigerator-not one of those dorm sized.
I don't like Serta mattresses that are hard.
Reviews of Ilima Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ilima Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg