Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Il Lugano Suite Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Il Lugano Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3333 Northeast 32Nd Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Il Lugano Suite Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

# 7 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Il Lugano Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Il Lugano Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Courteous helpful staff
Needed more server at breakfast buffet during peak hrs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manaus, Brazil
November 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
There is no blinds on room. You wake up with the sun on your face!
Couple
Robert from Lambertville, NJ
November 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was great, the Customer Service was impeccable, and the room was spotless. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean, and had all ammenities I needed (plus some). It was like a home away from home. The engineer manager was very attentive as well.
Our upgraded room had everything, then a $10 coffeepot in the kitchen. Needs a Keurig with a selection of coffees. Also, we were told via a "note under the door" that from day 3 to 7 of our stay the pool/jacuzzi would be closed for renovations. UGH! :(

Breakfast buffet for $15 should have included pancakes and more choices, otherwise a free (smaller scale) continental breakfast would have been fine. Next time there is construction / closures of specific areas, all guests should be advised of that prior to arrival. Besides not being able to use the pool most of our stay, we heard drilling 8 hours a day for the first 4 days we were there (until 5PM). The bar doesn't open until 5PM? There's a beautiful bar area up front and in the back in the restaurant, and nothing was ever open. People often asked us "where do you get a drink around here?" I just shrugged my shoulders and laughed because I wasn't the only one that felt that way. Other than that, the hotel was great. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kemah, TN
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tronell from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice views and sunset at the pool. Relaxing atmosphere with great ambiance.
The restaurant at the hotel was not what we expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelayres, PA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
IT WAS CLEAN, SPACIOUS, AND THE STAFF WAS EAGER TO HELP
THE SHUTTLE WAS UNRELIABLE DUE TO ITS "UPON AVAILABILITY" RESTRICTION
Couple
Zvi from Israel, Israel
November 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room, internet connection, fitness room, freindly stuff
I had topay 27$per day for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelayres, PA
November 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
very clean, friendly and professional staff willing to go the extra mile
shuttle was not very dependable for the return ride, we were told twice to call back in an hour. they justify this by saying it is on availability.

the hallways were ice cold and if you wanted to "doze" in the afternoon, they were using concrete drills on the roof which was very annoying

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canal Winchester, OH
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
In a very nice area, close to the water and middle of everything. It was on the water taxi line and made it a short trip everywhere. Plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance.
Couple
George from Tamarac, FL
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
I had reserved a King suite with an intercostal view for my wife birthday weekend getaway. She said she felt like a queen.
No.

Everything that you see on their website is true. The all the staff is excellent from front desk to valet.

Reviews of Il Lugano Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 63 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Il Lugano Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg