Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Il Lugano Suite Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Il Lugano Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3333 Northeast 32Nd Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Il Lugano Suite Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

# 7 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Il Lugano Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Il Lugano Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Massapequa, NY
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great room - the ocean side had great views during the day but too dark to see anything at night. The Intercoastal side had the most amazing sunset and night views!
I only gave the public space an 8 because it was small - but this is a residence/hotel, so they don't have an expansive lobby. The "smaller" public areas were very nice.
Couple
Lawrence from Scottsdale, AZ
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean hotel. Good location near beaches. Great views of both ocean and Lagoon.
Pool was between two tall buikdings, hardly any sun.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Courteous helpful staff
Needed more server at breakfast buffet during peak hrs
Couple
Jessica from Indianapolis, IN
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room is very spacious & the view was great!
I wish the hotel were closer to public beach access, also the pool is blocked by walls and I wish you could sunbathe there.

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are great with full kitchens, washer & dryer, and patio. Close to many shops and restaurants as well!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manaus, Brazil
November 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
There is no blinds on room. You wake up with the sun on your face!
Couple
Robert from Lambertville, NJ
November 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was great, the Customer Service was impeccable, and the room was spotless. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean, and had all ammenities I needed (plus some). It was like a home away from home. The engineer manager was very attentive as well.
Our upgraded room had everything, then a $10 coffeepot in the kitchen. Needs a Keurig with a selection of coffees. Also, we were told via a "note under the door" that from day 3 to 7 of our stay the pool/jacuzzi would be closed for renovations. UGH! :(

Breakfast buffet for $15 should have included pancakes and more choices, otherwise a free (smaller scale) continental breakfast would have been fine. Next time there is construction / closures of specific areas, all guests should be advised of that prior to arrival. Besides not being able to use the pool most of our stay, we heard drilling 8 hours a day for the first 4 days we were there (until 5PM). The bar doesn't open until 5PM? There's a beautiful bar area up front and in the back in the restaurant, and nothing was ever open. People often asked us "where do you get a drink around here?" I just shrugged my shoulders and laughed because I wasn't the only one that felt that way. Other than that, the hotel was great. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kemah, TN
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tronell from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice views and sunset at the pool. Relaxing atmosphere with great ambiance.
The restaurant at the hotel was not what we expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelayres, PA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
IT WAS CLEAN, SPACIOUS, AND THE STAFF WAS EAGER TO HELP
THE SHUTTLE WAS UNRELIABLE DUE TO ITS "UPON AVAILABILITY" RESTRICTION
Couple
Zvi from Israel, Israel
November 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room, internet connection, fitness room, freindly stuff
I had topay 27$per day for parking
Reviews of Il Lugano Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 43 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 66 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Il Lugano Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg