Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Il Lugano Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3333 Northeast 32Nd Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Il Lugano Suite Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 173 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Il Lugano Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Il Lugano Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hirsch from Brick, NJ
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ray from Safety Harbor, FL
November 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful upscale hotel on the intracoastal waterways of Fort Lauderdale. High end furnishings with a huge balcony and furniture. What a bargain !
Couple
Ira from Miami, FL
October 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
The rooms are great. They are large and well appointed but not 4.5 star level. I also liked that they were willing to drive us almost anywhere in the Escalades but I did not like that the Escalade service ended at ten pm.
I did not like paying $25.00 per night to park and I did not like that no served me a drink while I was at the pool.

It was a nice stay cation for us. The restaurant is very nice. I feel that it was not up to 4.5 stars which is what Priceline rated it. I think to be 4.5 stars it would have had to have been on the ocean and had more amenities. There was never a time when I felt truely pampered. On the other hand the room was big and nice with a kitchen a couch two tvs and a lovely balcony. If you go make sure your room faces the intercostal. I would give it 3.5 stars. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Lloyd from Sanger, CA
October 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
wonderful place
the hotel was way to far from the cruise port and airport. the hotel should provide trans. to both places. The water taxie was wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, MD
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful. The view of the water was great, as well as the cabanas outside. It was a prefect spot.

The hotel was great. The staff helped out in any way possible and was so friendly. We went for our honeymoon and loved it.

Couple
Christopher from Algonquin, IL
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice Hotel over looking the inner costal and ocean. Close proximity to many restaurants and the ocean.

Great place to stay and will stay again when in the area. The staff was there to open doors and be of service to us.. Upon checking in they asked us if we would like to upgrade our room at no charge and was very surprised to open our room door and find a condo. A++ In my book!

Couple
James from Boylston, MA
October 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
We couldn't have asked for a friendlier or more helpful staff.
The only complaint is this outside area around the pool. The only scenery you have from the pool/ Jacuzzi lounging area is a dirty water way

We had a great stay and look forward to going back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was super friendly, and very attentive to our needs. We were able to use their complimentary Escalade service to get to dinner. And they made reservations for us on the water taxi.
My noly complaint was that the pool was in the shade most of the time. Great for staying out of the heat, but bad if you wanted to work on your tan.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the room's view and balcony.
The pool was small and needed some cleaning - leaves were floating in the pool. However, the sitting area by the pool was very nice.

The hotel was a lot more than we expected - beautiful room with an excellent balcony and view. The kitchen was also nice to have to enjoy breakfast and coffee in the morning. The bed was very comfortable and we slept great !!! There was really no "negative" aspects to the hotel or room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view.
TV , they need to get more channel and make it more easy to use.

Overall nice hotel but they charge to much for the valet parking.

Reviews of Il Lugano Suite Hotel
(11 - 20 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Il Lugano Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg