IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA

IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA

IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1616 North Damen
Chicago, IL 60647

Hotel Guest Rating for IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Chicago, IL
March 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very clean and well organized. Staff was very helpful. Laundry machines was a nice addition!
NO.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location. Easy parking at night.
The pillow was the least comfortable one I have ever seen. The building was old and poorly maintained. At first the room was too cold, after I complained it became too hot. The furnace was right in my room and it didn't stop making noise the whole night.
Group Traveler
Jitka from Madison Heights, MI
November 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
If the hotel met my expectations for the star level selected? No, because it was SO MUCH BETTER than I've ever expected! Tons of needed and helpful information everywhere :-) Great friendly staff and of course, the Starbucks coffee machine! ;-)
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
October 30, 2013
8.0
location was great and room quality was very good.
The internet was down for both nights. I was expecting to have internet in my room and that did not happen!!!

Overall quite positive experience

Group Traveler
Frederick from Baton Rouge, LA
July 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice staff and good rooms made for a good experience.
Bathrooms were a little janky, but clean so it was by no means a big issue.

Decent location, good rooms and atmosphere makes for a nice place to stay for cheap in Chicago.

Solo Traveler
Randall from Northfield, MN
June 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location served me well.

IHSP is a minimalist experience. The room is not some place you're likely to hang out; it's sleeping accommodations rather than living accommodations. Still, that's all I needed or wanted, at least on this particular occasion. I would have very much appreciated having a minimalist elevator, but the IHSP isn't really intended for seniors. It's reasonably quiet, very tidy and the staff very accommodating. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kevin from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 15, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing was good -- stay away as far as you can from this hell-hole!!
Stay away from this hell-hole!!

This is a hostel/dormitory environment that is a big sham!! Have to make your own bed, share bathrooms and showers with other guests, bring your own toiletries, and the building you stay in is 2 blocks away from the main lobby!! Building is so secure that you have to be buzzed in from the street. Room keys are nothing but laminated cards with door codes and their is a deposit for that!! More than likely I am going to write the corporate office and demand a refund or litigate for damages due to fraudulent misrepresentation as to their facility. This is not a hotel by any means! ...read more

Reviews of IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the IHSP Chicago Inn at Damen CTA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.