Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
431, Samseong-Ro,Gangnam-Gu
Samseong-Dong, Seoul 06195

Hotel Guest Rating for Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam in Seoul

# 18 of 1198 hotels in Seoul
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(4) | Solo Traveler(2)
Courtney from Daegu, Republic Of Korea
May 7, 2014
Hotel charged me for room before I got there; then charged me an additional $50 for a 'deposit' and refuse to give it back for two weeks. Did not live up the the Ibis reputation.
Business Traveler
Hyun from Anaheim, CA
December 4, 2013
Business Traveler
no other amenities like large lounge, this hotel caters to business people.

overall pleasant experience!!

Business Traveler
Dmitriy from Kiev Ukraine, Gabon
October 20, 2010
Business Traveler
This hotel is much better than you can expect from 2-stars hotel.
Having a lot of electronic devices, I would like to have more free sockets in the room

affordable, nice, neat, calm

Business Traveler
Kenny from Hong Kong, Mexico
June 2, 2010
Business Traveler
easy booking and international known as conveience travel
lack of choice for Restaurant and Entertainments

Nice comfortable for business travellers but not for leisure .

Solo Traveler
John from San Diego,CA
January 10, 2010
Solo Traveler
Organized, friendly staff; excellent health club spa; overall a superb hotel!

I found the hotel personnel to be quite accommodating, regardless of their position in the hotel (e.g. front desk, spa, housekeeping, etc.). The business center is conveniently located and always available for quickly sending/receiving emails. The room is nicely kept and easily accessible to elevators. All in all, I very much enjoyed staying at the Ibis Ambassador!

Solo Traveler
Kay from Maplewood,MN
May 7, 2009
Solo Traveler
Multi-lingual staff, good restaurant and bar, great location, clean, and good value.

The Hotel Ibis Seoul is at a great location in Gangnam (near COEX). The entire staff, from check-in to the spa to the restaurant to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but very well-organized and clean. The public areas are well-maintained and attractive. I would recommend the IBIS to business and leisure travelers.

Business Traveler
Usa Traveler
August 10, 2008
Business Traveler
Located in heart of Business District, few blocks from COEX mall.
No wash cloths or basic amenities provided.

I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers who need to be in this area of town. This is a self serving hotel and is only for people who hotel doesnt need staff to assist them with everything. Hotel is on quiet street and within 10 minute walk to the largest underground mall in Korea, COEX mall. You can find western restaurants, lots of shopping and grocery store here. Hotel is within a few blocks from the Subway station. You can catch a train to City Center (40 minutes away) or to the Olympic Stadium (15 minutes away) for W 1,000. Very good choice to use while moving around Seoul, if you want to save on taxi fare. I have stayed in many Ibis Hotels world wide and find them all basic, clean and accessible to eating and shopping areas. ...read more

Reviews of Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.